Original Camil Ressu?

in #art6 years ago

Dear art lovers,

Yesterday, I bought a drawing signed CAMIL RESSU.

I really love it, but I bought it from a man that knew nothing about it. It was on a street event, where poor people were selling small pieces of art found in old houses. Unfortunate, the seller could not say anything about the origin of this drawing (which is usually the case for objects obtained in dubious conditions), and I have serious doubts that this might be an original. Still, I negotiated a very good price, for something that could be, in the end, a Camil Ressu.

Camil Ressu was one of the most significant art figures of Romania. He also painted still life, portraits of various personalities, and nudes. Yet, he's name is not very known to simple people.

I found several drawings of nudes attributed to him, but the style of his signature does not really fit to the signature in my drawing.


Nude, signed CAMIL RESSU


Detailed view of the signature

What do you think, is there any chance that I bought an original CAMIL RESSU? Maybe one of the drawings he used to make during one of his studies?

Sort:  

You just planted 0.29 tree(s)!


Thanks to @steemmillionaire

We have planted already 5393.52 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25246.69
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Excellent art work..
Awesome drawing creativity and perfect sketching.. @steemmillionaire

WoW,,,, Amazing art dear @steemmillionaire,your art is so beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69