My ArtVenture: Pastel drawing “Mysterious Owls”

in #art6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,



Since I was a child I was intrigued by those mysterious birds owls, Although they are birds but their appearance is unique, no other bird is looking alike them. They have extremely big eyes and when as a child I always thought that they can turn their head 360 C around the neck.


DSC02082.JPG

Mysterious Owls


Since ancient time owls associated with wisdom, therefore they were definitive part of “Harry Potter” as their friend and a post bird.

Today I would like to present you my drawing of owl, that I finished yesterday, I hope you like it.

Trenner groß.png

“My drawing process and materials:
Pastel drawing: “Mysterious Owls” by @Stef1

DSC02073.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02074.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02076.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02079.JPG

Mi-Teintes pastel paper 32x41 cm, weight 160m/cm2, soft pastel sticks and pencils.

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg



I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Stef, it is really great draw! Owl eyes are alive, like drops of water.

You, it turns out, perfectly master of pastel technique.

Thank you very much, I love pastel and really enjoy when the work looks like that :)

You know, once I traveled to the North of Russia. and it so happened that when we were driving by car, we shot down an owl :-(
It was White Night, and probably at that time the owl was blind. I was sorry for this proud beautiful bird

Great drawing, and interesting to see your process. Owl are amazing animals, I made a story about one a while back, and the research process was really cool. Thanks!

Thank you, absolutely agree with you, glad you like my drawing :)

Получился очень красивый рисунок. Взгляд, как настоящий.

Спасибо, как говорится глаза-зеркало души, поэтому тщательно над ними работала :)

Мне очень рисунок понравился! Сова получилась как живая. Мне нравятся эти птицы.

Спасибо Вам, я сама была положетельно удивленна что такое сочетание цветом придадут хороший объем :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86