Chronicle-Illustrated of an "Apagon" -Day 2. "Mom, I'm bored." | Cronica-Ilustrada de un "Apagon"-Dia 2. "Mama, estoy aburrido".

in #art5 years ago

Previously, I had published an illustration in which I talked a little about the electrical crisis that Venezuela suffers, where with few details I explained that I would make a series of illustrations about what people do when they run out of light. In this opportunity, and already on the third day of having published the first one, I want to show you the second one.


Anteriormente, había publicado una ilustración en la que hable un poco sobre la crisis eléctrica que sufre Venezuela, donde con pocos detalles explique que haría una serie de ilustraciones sobre lo que hace la gente cuando se queda sin luz. En esta oportunidad, y ya al tercer día de haber publicado la primera, les quiero mostrar la segunda.

"Mom, I'm bored." Have you been bored for hours and hours, not knowing what to do, opening the refrigerator every 5 minutes or things like that? Now imagine being without light for more than 8 hours, among which you spend nights and part of the day, and be a child.


"Mama, estoy aburrido". Algun vez haz estado horas y horas aburrido, sin saber que hacer, abriendo el refrigerador cada 5 minutos o cosas por el estilo. Ahora imaginate estar sin luz por mas de 8 horas, entre las que pasas noches y parte del dia, y ser un niño.

Scan2.jpg


I make these illustrations with a pencil, and black markers. First I make the pencil sketch, then ink it, and then I use the thick marker to draw the contours. Once I finish it, I scan it for and give some touch-ups.


Esta ilustraciones las hago con lapicero, y marcadores negros. Primero hago el boceto con lapiz, para luego entintarla, ya después uso el marcador grueso para dibujar los contornos. Una vez que la termino, la escaneo para y doy algunos retoques.

Note for readers: Although I think I have not explained enough about the electrical crisis, it is because I feel it is not necessary, people outside think that maybe we are not so bad, lie, we are very bad. However, I do not want to manifest it, with data, and news, I just want to show you this, which is like my little way of protesting against this regime. I hope you can understand. I hate mixing art and politics.


Nota para lectores: Aunque creo que no me he explicado lo suficiente sobre la crisis eléctrica, es porque siento que no es necesario, la gente afuera piensa que quizas no estamos tan mal, mentira, estamos muy mal. Sin embargo, no quiero manisfestarlo, con datos, y noticias, solo quiero mostrarles esto, que es como mi pequeño modo de protesta contra este régimen. Espero sepan entender.Odio mezclar arte y política.


Thanks :)!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this original #art, @stefaniaveliz. I’m catching articles every day about the crisis in Venezuela, thank you for informing us, I admire all of your tenacity—God bless you and Venezuela. Thank you sharing this piece and thank you for tagging #artzone. See this @splatz?

Many thanks. I appreciate your comment. <3

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

It is harrowing to hear that the situation with the electricity supply in Venezuela remains very bad, @stefaniaveliz :( I can only imagine the difficulty of having to endure days after days with unstable electricity!

The drawing is very expressive, I really like it! You use shading and dark areas very well to convey the oppressive feeling of constant gloominess :)

Thanks, I would like to express myself more spontaneously but my English is bad. I'm glad you liked it, I appreciate it a lot.

Your English is terrific, @stefaniaveliz, please don’t hold back because of a language barrier—art doesn’t understand tongues. 👍🏿

owww thanks, <3 :) :)

tomorrow I'll upload another, be attentive!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @stefaniaveliz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85