Chilling By The Pond - Digital Painting

in #art6 years ago

Things were a little slow at work yesterday. Luckily, I had my iPad and Apple Pencil so I was able to finish this drawing that has been sitting unfinished in Procreate for a few months.

I can't say I usually leave drawings unfinished for this long. If I do, they usually get completely abandoned because I'm not liking how they were turning out. It wasn't really the case with this one. I had one monkey finished but I just was never really in the mood to go back and do the second one.

Yesterday turned into the perfect scenario to finish it. I didn't have a whole lot of time, so I didn't want to start something from scratch. Having only an hour, I was able to finish this one up and it turned out pretty good considering the time crunch.

BEA74CF3-E3E4-4BB5-B73D-53063DEA330C.png

Since I'm still away from home for work, I haven't had much motivation to draw anything. Things just aren't comfortable here. Living out of a hotel room, eating pub food and fast food for every meal every day, and not really having anywhere to go on my free time without spending money really dampers my creativity, I guess.

The view from my room is absolutely horrible. Here take a look.

image.jpg

Behind that wall is a parking lot and a highway, so maybe the wall isn't so bad. But at least if I could see the parking lot I could watch the comings and goings of people doing their thing, though. It might just be a little more interesting than staring at a concrete wall.

I know I'd be much more content if I was chilling out like these monkeys by the pond instead of hanging out in this concrete jungle I find myself in right now.

At least it's warm and sunny outside. Maybe I'll go find a concrete pond to chill at for a while.

Sort:  

Very nice work, but too bad about the TD. Sailing soon!

You have the boat in the water now?

A week on Saturday. Took it off the Mooring by on Saturday for a sail. Taking the day off tomorrow.

Oh my friend I understand you, to draw and to be able to create, it is necessary to have ideas .. and for those ideas to come to your mind, you must have inspiration for it, and be relaxed.

Your paint is great! I imagine that if you were 100% motivated, they would be even more amazing.

Thanks. I try and keep them quick when I'm just painting for fun. You are right though, they turn out better the more motivated I am.

I have been working away from home for the last 6 years, I know what you mean. You do find yourself with plenty of time in the evenings though.

If your away for some time, you can create a life if you want to or bring things from home to fill the time.

Really nice works. Like the color and very realistic. Amazing realistic, especially for a tablet, though I can't draw worth beans. I think it's nice to have those kind of projects in the hopper, that you can work on when there is too little time to start, but need to do something for a bit, like when waiting in the doctors office, or at work when things are 'down', etc. I do that with my writing book. Keeps boredom to non-existent most of the time.

That is a really nice view ) : Amazing how many odd views you get out of a hotel backwindow. And the windows seldom open either. Which may be a good thing, considering what they open out TO. Thanks for a view of your artworks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70