Drawing With Paintstorm Studio

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Well, it's my last night in this god damn hotel room.

It's been a long month, but I'm glad it's coming to an end. It's just the little things about this hotel that really start to piss a person off after a while; like the internet is basically non-existent. It says it's connected, but it's basically worse than dial-up at the best of times.

Pshhhkkkkkkrrrr​kakingkakingkakingtsh​chchchchchchchcch​ dingdingding. (This is how google says you spell the dial-up sound)

Anyway, I stumbled across a steemit post a few days ago. I wish I could find the post, but with the bad internet it's nearly impossible to search through my voting history without it disconnecting and having to start over each time.

The post was about a drawing program called Paintstorm. Normally when it comes to drawing on the iPad, Procreate has been my weapon of choice because it's fast, flexible, and easy to use. Paintstorm has a little more to it, but it just might become my go to app for the next little bit.

I did this little painting in it to try out the brushes and by the time I was finished, I was really impressed with some of the features in this app. I think there is some tweaking to do with the brushes but the blending features are phenomenal.

4CF279C8-2C48-44F7-9F85-B5592CF3DAAB.png

I'd highly rocomend checking it out if you're already using procreate, photoshop, affinity photo, or anything else. It's only $11 CAD on the App Store and I think it's only about $20 for PC and Mac. It's super affordable and jam packed with features.

Sort:  

Beautiful art.

That actually turned out nicely!

Thanks. I'm pretty happy with it for a first try with the program.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85