Face painting Thursday for the opening of Chapters

in #art6 years ago

Hello guys and welcome to another art post from me.
Yeah.. I'm trying with the art posts.. Trying to keep to drawing and posting and studies.
image
Anyway, we are not here to read about my troubles. We're here to see some of the face painting I did.

Please note before you pass your judgement that I have never fce painted before. It is my first time so I'm sorry if it is not really pleasurable to your eyes.

I got a call on Friday morning from a guy asking if I was Stephens Art to which I answered yes. Sure! Dude claimed he needed to see me for a gig and I planned on seeing him the next day. Unfortunately, I was too busy with other things (That was not bringing me money by the way) so I could not get to see him until Monday evening. He was not so pleased when I met him though.

We got down to business immediately and I found out I was to faint faces for over 50+ students. My client and his friend were opening a spaghetti and grills pick up centre opposite school and wanted it to be colourful. Imagine me freaking out... It would be unprofessional to say I had never face painted so I just took the job ad got home to practice

Here's one I did on my face in practice

image
Thursday came and I had my poster colours and brush ready. Forgive me ladies... I used the brush y'all use for make up application and it was the best tool to use.. Well, I face painted for the guys who own the pick up centre first then did for customers as they came.

It was my joy to face paint on pretty girls faces.

Talk about pleasure and work. I was making money for something I enjoyed doing. Talk about happiness. Here are a picture of peeps I face painted on... Each face paint application did not last more than three minutes to make.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
I started by 4pm and had to leave very exhausted at 11pm. Wheeew. Money made.

I hope you guys liked it though.

**All images were taken on my infinix note 4 **
image

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Hello @stephennevets, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10