The Thai Traditional Dance for Pa Tha

in #art6 years ago


Attachment-1 (30).jpeg

I always attend my family's annual Pa Tha (translated as Father Grandfather) ceremony in Trang, Thailand where there's a display of many Thai traditions dances & musicals. Pa Tha is the term used for the 3 ancestral entities that the people of Trang believe still protects them and the town. We are very much tribal people and abilities of the astral realms still exist in many monks and astral projection grandmasters. In the Pa Tha ceremonies, a host is chosen for a lifetime to lend their body to one of the 3 entities when needed.

Attachment-1 (27).jpeg

Being born and raised in Los Angeles, CA, a great number of my senses were suppressed by various programmings and forced consumption of chemicals. Meaning I had a very hard time accessing the astral realms and was lost to my oversoul. When I started traveling the world was when I started seeing things with my eyes that taught me what real power is. With the concept of contacting Pa Tha and the collective family oversoul, the elders gather when Pa Tha arrives.

Attachment-1 (29).jpeg

I am actually an in-law so I always let the elders of my wife's family squeeze past one another to get a chance to speak with Pa Tha. I've seen him grant numerous wishes to the family because every year, the person whose wish was granted is the host of and pays for the next year's ceremony. Every ceremony is filled with Thai traditional arts and one of the main art is the traditional dance. This differs a bit from some of the Thai traditional dances in Bangkok and is more of the local Trang style of art. Each ceremony has different ages of dancers from children to young adults who put on a play for Pa Tha. The children are absolutely adorable. It's believed that the Thai traditional dance is their favorite form of art. I'm super happy you all can join me for this year's Pa Tha ceremony and let's do it again next year.

Attachment-1 (28).jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great read! We just gave you a small upvote together with over 50 followers of the @travelfeed curation trail.
Have you heard of @travelfeed? Using the #travelfeed tag rewards authors and content creators who produce exceptional travel related articles, so be sure use our tag to get much bigger upvotes, resteems and be featured in our curation posts!
More info and requirements

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Grateful for the love! Thanks.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for the love!

This is a great post. best of luck for your next ceremony. And thanks for sharing this post @stewsak

Thanks for stopping by and have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85