Mexican Murals - The Children of the Feathered Serpent

in #art5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Mexican Murals - The Children of the Feathered Serpent


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Great pieces, great colours always lifting for those who walk past 💯🐒

LOVE the feathered serpent!! And all the myths, colour and LIFE!! Gorgeous post again.

I'm wondering if there is a connection to the time of year. Here in Thailand everyone paints at the end of the rains, just before Loy Krathong and the water goddess festival. I think it's practically to over rust and mold LOL but the whole city comes alive in the last week of October with NEW MURALS and painted fences and doors. Possible that there is something similar going on??


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Don't know if there actually is a mural season! If so, it's still not the end of the rains. We still have at least 1-2 full rainy months ahead of us, though admittedly, this year's rains have been kinda dry. In fact, we've had dry seasons with more rain before. As for the murals, I've been seeing them appear at various times in different places. The one on the stairs (Mexican vertigraph) was painted right at the beginning of the rainy season. Still I don't want to exclude the possibility. Let me ask around... After being gone almost all year in 2018 I was hoping to see many new pictures when I came back. It wasn't the case, making me a bit disappointed. Now all of a sudden, there are a number of things appearing again.
Do you have cool murals in Thai streets? (I'm sure, you must have!)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

please consider using the #creativecoin tag on your creative posts! our curators are actively looking for and promoting creativity in all of its many aspects!
more information * server invite

image.png

So good! You know what? This is going to be my very first resteem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05