Taking a Doodle into the 3rd Dimension - 3D Scorpion [art][creativity]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

scorpion2.jpg

- From Doodle to 3D -

Today I took another of my pencil doodles and decided to make it look better. In fact, I tried to go one step further and tried to make it look 3D. In order to get the full effect, your Steemit Background should be white or Day time mode. I tried making a JPEG image for both Day and Night mode but it didn't come out right and I finally ran out of steam (hehehe pun intended).

I simply took a cell phone picture of the drawing and uploaded to my computer. From there I edited the image in a very old version of Adobe Photoshop using a mouse. I am getting the hang of using a mouse to do the editing so it is not too bad. I am also learning, or rather remembering to work in layers and to use filtering layers as well. I decided to make a Gif for you guys as well, in order to see the process. If I would have done the GIF myself, it would have come out better, but I was too lazy to make the GIF myself and used a Gif creating website instead. The Gif help visualize the process better. I also included the failed attempt at making the night version of the 3D scorpion JPEG image.

e0v_-5.gif
GIF made by MakeaGif.com

scorpion3.jpg
My failed attempt at a Night version of this image

07/12/2018
Full Steem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Sort:  

Congratulations @streetstyle! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

A beautiful scorpion, I think you did well. My favorite zodiac sign is Scorpio :)

It's a nice drawing hun. I like the pencil drawing the most Because they are pure art.
Looks like the scorpion wants to shake hands with me . LoL

Waooo I'm super good I made one yesterday, in 3D I like this kind of art greetings 😍
#artinotherdimensions

you have done it beautifully and easily with the help of device for your art, gradually it appears very nice, you are talented and technically advanced.

amazing 3-D art is most difficult art type i guess and you did quite good congrats buddy :)

Oh yeah @streetstyle, I did not know that you are keen on drawing and all the features of the picture are ideal for the image of your Norgrous!

I'm into gifs, I think yours came out cool but try making it a bit bigger next time:) Nice job!

That's actually look amazing great work on it perfection at its best i have to say that :D

What a nice drawing. I fall in love with it. My zodiac sign is Scorpio. So, I have special thanks to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77