Check Out @SunRae's Elephant Art

in #art5 years ago

Hey Steem Community!

@SunRae and one of her younger sisters are wanting to start an art store. I love that they are developing an entrepreneurial spirit, and I want to help them grow into savvy business ladies.

@SunRae has been working on a new piece of art over the last few days. She does an excellent job of capturing her work on paper. I am trying to encourage her and mentor her to transfer her artwork to digital mediums.

This is an ongoing experiment for my kiddos (and for me), so I decided to do a mockup to let the girls know what might be possible.

This is the final result.
Elephant.jpg

The Steps

  • @SunRae drew the picture in pencil. The first image included a fence.
  • I traced the picture in black pen so that we could scan the image.
    Epson_11072018092641.jpg
  • I pulled the elephant image into Acorn 6.0 (my preferred Mac image editor) and retraced the lines in thicker, black lines.
  • We started experimenting with the colors and created multiple layers to get the desired results.
  • We decided that the fence needed to be removed, so puff ... we removed it.

Do You Know Someone Who Likes To Color?

@SunRae would very much enjoy it if you or someone you know (a child, a BFF, etc) would use her coloring page. Feel free to save the image below and color it. Make sure to write a comment below and show us your picture.

Elephant - coloring page.jpg

Next Steps


Do we have an art shop yet?

I think we have two art shop managers/artists in training. They are creative young ladies, who create for the sake of creating. But who knows what the future may hold?

Next Steps

  • Continue to promote their work on the Steem blockchain.
  • Continue to try new art techniques and practice, practice, practice!
  • Consider purchasing a drawing pad in order to capture images better.
  • Teach the girls more digital techniques so that they can capture and share their artwork.

Will You Help Support @SunRae?

I am a proud papa, and I want to make sure that I support my kiddos and invite others to do the same.

You can help @SunRae by ...

  • Upvoting this post - I will give all of SBD payout from this post to @SunRae.
  • Send a donation to @SunRae's Steem account - Feel free to send Steem of SBD to @SunRae, and we will use your donations to power up her Steem account.
  • Resteem this post - By resteeming this post, you are letting other people know about @SunRae's great artwork.
  • Leave a comment and show off your coloring skills - We want to see your creativity and coloring skills. Show off in the comments below. Be sure to use @SunRae's elephant coloring page.
  • Tell us about your favorite, kid-friendly artist - @SunRae and I are looking for great Steem accounts that she can follow.

Thanks for stopping by!

@SumatraNate

Sort:  

I will print it out tomorrow and take it to my grandkids the weekend after next and let our grand daughter color it in

my Vote power is down a bit so let me support with a tip!

I hope your granddaughter enjoyed the coloring sheet. I appreciate your constant support via comments and, upvotes, and tips.

Thank you sir!

I did give it to her but we were so busy this weekend she never got to it i must check if she did it when we see them for thanksgiving

Looks professionally done. The picture is easy to color especially for very young children. @sunrae well done!

@sunrae always does a great job with her artwork. Thanks for the kind words and support.

Hi @sumatranate! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Hi @sumatranate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.290 which ranks you at #2568 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 27 places in the last three days (old rank 2541).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #191.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29