Sketch of the Day 19 Jan 2018

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Human faces are very expressive, and I am working hard to capture that as I get deeper into sketching/drawing/this art thing. I am still learning to proportion things properly (I have a difficult using certain techniques and tricks, like drawing ovals and then quartering them), so I end up just eyeballing everything. I'm trying!

0119182040.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful! I have a question and it may be a dumb one since I'm not an artist (I wish I could draw or paint):
When you're drawing something without looking at another picture or person or whatever, do you clearly see the image in your head and then you copy that onto a paper? Or do you just come up with what to add where as you're drawing? Or both?

Both. I usually pick one thing, like a nose, and build around it.

hello hello friend today I could see your post your drawing is good but you should improve the technique of reflecting the feelings of each face. It is not easy but I also know that you could do it.
Best regards,
do not forget to follow me.
I invite you to read my post.
takecare

I'm working on it!

Greetings .
I know you will do better and better.
take care and invite you to read my post.

Your learning faster, soon you will become professional.

Thank you. I practice as much as I can.

Good job but you can do better in Sha Allah

That's why I practice almost daily.

Am sorry but pls help
Please lets help our guy win this contest

https://steemit.com/steemitstars/@dobartim/prize-100-sbd-steemit-stars-all-talent-style-competition-voting-day-24-hours

Upvote
Resteem( vote is invalid without resteem)
Comment
#48

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94