Spaceship Concept Designs -Original works

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemit!

What's up, mates? I'm still a bit sick. But I manage myself pretty well for now. I would like to show you some sketches that i while brainstorming at the university not so long ago. My task was to come up with a device, vehicle or structure that could play a role in the future.

Untitled-1.jpg

So, I went for the most reasonable decision with all the stuff that goes on with Elon Musk, NASA and space exploration... vehicles. The coolest thing! As a child, one of my dreams was to become an astronaut. I've got up into that sphere without a research at first, so these are the sketches that I did-

Untitled-2.jpg

I don't remember the right order. so it will be a bit random but... you know :D

Untitled-3.jpg

Untitled-4.jpg

Untitled-5.jpg

Untitled-6.jpg

Untitled-7.jpg

Untitled-8.jpg

Untitled-9.jpg

Here I was starting dreaming and thinking about cities and flying towns.

Untitled-11.jpg


Tools used: HB and 2B pencils; eraser and A4 80g printing paper

If you like my art, please follow me on:
Sola; Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance; Instagram and Twitch

Sort:  

Very nice sketches of spaceships concepts, Nikolay! But I wanted to talk about something else. I watched yesterday how you draw. And I thought that this process can be optimized. Photoshop is a very powerful and complex program in which it is not necessary to draw as on paper. I do not know English well enough to give you specific recommendations. But optimization is an important part of the job. It frees time. And time is a very valuable resource.

Optimisation usually comes with time. I know how most of the tools work, the problem is to figure out the details, there are so many ways to do them. I take my time to think, what would be the coolest thing to put in one place. I try to tell a story with every detail. For example, why there are people connected to a machine, who are those people. The technical aspect is clear, but the aspect of the design is not so much. I get what you're saying, and I take a note. That's why I'm looking for a teacher, that can show me how to improve.

Many teachers are on YouTube :)

I'm talking about mentorship. Watched tons and tons of tutorials and courses about drawing and painting, both digital and traditional. But there is a big difference between a person that can guide you personally and a video. I've been looking for a teacher for quite some time now, without a positive result. What I do in the meantime is trying to grind as much levels as i can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73