Drifted

in #art5 years ago


Drifted


Speak to me before you go
leave out the door as you let me know
and as foot hits pavement
let the cold winds blow.

I heard that you wanted to stay
under this sky there was no other way
and as the sun broke horizon
you had already strayed.

Pain was all that got left behind
peering through the light in order to find
cut on broken shards of shattered heart
fingers of the teary blind.

To let go of what has past
release the screaming words cast
into the fast river currents
peace found at the last.

A sunset watched under other arm
fallen under spell of another's charm
and mouth from the voice lost
softly curved and calm.


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


Sort:  

I love black and white photography. These are pair and spaced out beautifully with the poem.

I like black and white a lot and while I take pictures in color, I often imagine what they are going to look like desaturated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55