The Greatest Teacher, Failure is. - MASTER YODA

in #art6 years ago

My name is Jeremiah and I'm a professional failure in life. I failed the Air Force Officer Qualifying Test and at becoming a pilot. I failed (quit) BUD/s class 246. I failed in marriage and at being a perfect dad. I completed my California real estate license, but sold zero houses. Every business I've started has failed. I took only one class at Harvard Extension School, but they politely told me I was not welcome to continue. I've lost a few jobs, but becoming a comic book artist was my first failure. Here are some of my old drawings. I feel their lack of completion is reflective of my life in some ways. Master Yoda did say, "The greatest teacher, failure is." ผมไม่สำเร็จหลายอย่างในชีวิต ผมเคยเป็นทหารแต่ไม่สำเร็จอะไร ผมโดนเมียทิ้งและเสียลูกไป ผมเคยพยายามเริ่มธุรกิจออนไลน์แต่ไม่เคยได้เงินสักบาท ผมเคยโดนไล่ออกหลายครั้งแต่ซิ่งที่ผมแพ้ครั้งแรกคือเป็นนักศิลปะ ผมรู้สึกว่ารูปพวกนี้ที่ยังไม่เสร็จเหมือนชีวิตผม อาจารย์ Yoda เคยบอกว่าการแพ้เป็นครูที่ดีที่สุด

Yoda.png

Link


Link.jpg
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time on Nintendo 64 is one of my all time favorite games. I remember after I got back from Basic Training and AIT, I played this game for two weeks straight only pausing to eat, sleep, or go the bathroom.

Spawn


spawn.jpg
Every comic book artist wanna be looked up to Todd McFarlane. You can see how I used the grid method to help draw Spawn from a reference.

antisawn.jpg
Angela was an angel who was a Hellspawn Hunter and bounty hunter.

Pencil Plus Some Ink


pencil and ink.jpg
I can't remember what comic book this was from.

Michelangelo


ninja.jpg
My students didn't believe I could draw, so I drew this for them without any reference as quickly as I could.

Thank you for reading my post and looking at my old drawings. Even though I've failed at many things in my life, Steemit gives me hope that one day things will work out.

Resources:

Sort:  

I am a complete failure trying to draw like you, also translating into English that's why I use Google translator

Love the ninja turtles, great work, and I draw too.

Welcome to Steemit teachinthai. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you for the really good information @janne. I'll let my daughter know about Steepshot because I think she was disappointed Steemit wasn't as easy as Instagram. Steemgar sounds pretty interesting. I'll be checking all those sites you recommended.

Welcome on Steemit my friend ! Hope you'll have a great journey with us ! Peace

Greetings, teachinthai! Wish you the best journey here in this awesome community :) Life is good!

Thank you @cheneats. Steemit truly is an awesome community. I wake up excited every day now looking forward to what I'll post each day because of Steemit.

You are very welcome @teachinthai. Thank you for sharing your life story. There wouldn't have success without any failure. I have failed many times in my life. Yet, I am grateful that I am still optimistic and trying. I am so happy that Steemit has given you hope to look forward to every single day :) Take care my friend wherever you are in Japan, USA, Thailand, or Korea. Did I miss any country? ;-)

Welcome, stay put to enjoy a smooth sail

ขอเป็นอีกหนึ่งกำลังใจให้สู้และดำเนินชีวิตอย่างมีความสุขนะคะ

ขอบคุณครับ @kara65 ที่ให้กำลังใจ คุณเป็นคนไทยคนแรกทีเคย comment โพสต์ของผม
DD716015-32DE-4BDD-BBEE-0702D4563078.jpeg

ด้วยความยินดีค่ะ
และขอบคุณนะคะที่จำกันได้☺

Welcome to Steem, @teachinthai!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2523 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.


Welcome to Steemit @teachinthai!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75