A Fanart of "Adrian Pembroke" from "Behind These Birchwood Walls" by @kytcordell

in #art5 years ago


Something made me really excited and happy yesterday. I logged in to Discord after quite some time and visited some anime-related channels. In one of those channels, I saw a very familiar name... and when I checked, I was like "OMG! @kytcordell is on Steemit!!!"

I really couldn't help but fangirl my heart out yesterday, so I decided to send a message to the group chat mentioning her name. And waa~ she's super kind! I like her even more... <3

Actually, @kytcordell is one of the WebToon artists that I really admire. She makes BL WebToon called "Behind These Birchwood Walls". To be honest, I first got attracted with her art style... so I decided to follow her works. And dude, she writes very interesting BL. I became a fan of her work since last year, so the impact of seeing her and chatting with her was pretty huge!

Feel free to follow her account here on Steemit under the username @kytcordell... You'd definitely enjoy her works! It's a plus if you're into BL.. hahaha~

She told me that I could send her a personal message on Discord and also add her up... and I immediately did! It's a very special thing for a fan to be given such opportunity. <3 Thanks a bunch, Kyt! Ohh~ please do visit her Steemit account and enjoy her posts!!

CLICK HERE to see @kytcordell's Steemit account...



Now, after quite some time, I decided to draw again. Since my time is limited, I couldn't really paint properly so I used my watercolor pencils instead, but applied water on the artwork that I made. The artwork I drew is a fanart of the main character of @kytcordell's WebToon called Behind These Birchwood Walls, his name is Adrian Pembroke.





Of course, the original "Adrian Pembroke" is a real hottie! You'd better check him out in @kytcordell's account or read her comics on WebToon. <3

Now, let me show you how I made this fanart. I used watercolor pad, watercolor pencils, pencil, eraser, pen and a paintbrush.











That's it for the primary sketch... next up is the coloring with watercolor pencils.




















Here's the completed version of just the pencils...




Then, I applied some water on it. I was in a bit of a hurry because my next lesson was about to start.. sorry... I accidentally pushed out more water from the paintbrush... huhuhu~








Good thing, it came out well after the water dried up.



It's been a while, but I'm happy to draw again in between my classes. hahaha~ Multitasking is indeed fun and it made time pass by more quickly. I hope you guys enjoyed this post as well as the fanart I made for Kyt. Thanks a lot and have a great day! (^^) See you again! (^^)

Sort:  

Hello @tegoshei, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much... ☺

Thank you so much for the kind words and the lovely picture! I love how detailed your progress shots are. You did a great job. I enjoyed meeting you. Thank you for being such a loyal follower. <3

You're welcome. :) It makes me happy as a fan to have an opportunity like this... ^^ Keep up the great work! <3

This post has received a 8.13 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15