Before I Lose My Grip, Let Me Sketch Hiruma.. (a fanart)<3

in #art5 years ago


I haven't drawn for a long time, and I'm worried that I might lose my grip. Of course, I'm not that good of an artist, but I was improving. However, I don't get the chance to draw anything these days... either I'm too busy or too lazy. I just don't have the motivation I used to have... It's scary.

Good thing, I found another anime character which piqued my interest. While on my break, I took out my sketchpad and pencil, and then started sketching. I guess, sketching is all I could do for now. In the coming days, weeks or months, I'll do my best to get back to coloring and painting, too.

Hiruma Yoichi




Ohh! My Hiruma! hahaha This character is called Hiruma Yoichi from the sports anime entitled Eyeshield 21. I made an anime review of the said anime couple days ago, so please check it out HERE.

As I have mentioned in my previous blog, I really like Hiruma's character. His personality is really devilish, yet interesting. I love how crazy he is, but at the same time a genius tactician. I love Psychology, so psychological plays like his really gets me every effin' time!

In the anime, Hiruma appears to be lean, but in my fanart, I gave him a few more pounds. (lol) I guess I drew my ideal Hiruma. haha I usually try to make my fanarts more handsome than they appear in the anime. I guess most fanarts do, right? hahaha










As usual, I started with the facial features, particularly the eyes. Then the face and hair... Hiruma's chin is more pointed in the anime, but I tried to adjust it to my liking. (lol) So, as you can see in the second picture, it was more pointed than the final one.

If I feel like it, I'll try to ink and color this... or perhaps, I want to paint him one of these days. For now, I'll end my post until here.

I am actually busy with catching up with some anime and there are a lot of anime I want to watch. ugh! Even some of my manga are put on hold. I'm so busy. (hahahaha) Time to prepare for my next class! See you!

Sort:  

You got a 5.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62