Calligraphy Series 001: Dream of Being Together

in #art6 years ago


Hello fellow Steemians. :) I've started calligraphy practice a few days ago, so I want to continue doing it. One of the reasons is that I find calligraphy really interesting. Another thing is that, it's easier and doesn't take too much time unlike drawing or painting.

Of course, when I have more free time (like on weekends), I'll try to draw or paint. However, I'll be pretty busy these days. You know, I have to work harder since the thing with grandma is still an ongoing battle every day. hihihi~ And, I don't want to miss out a lot on my artistic side, so yeah~ I'll try to practice calligraphy in between my classes and share it here.

It's also a given that I won't be missing out on anime and manga updates because they're my ultimate stress reliever. I'd rather watch anime than sleep. lol Seriously, I have to regain my multitasker status these days, so wish me luck! haha~

In my room, I actually blocked the window with wood so I won't be hearing a lot of noise from outside so as not to disturb my classes. The wood looked so bare, so I decided to put something on it. Check it out below...


APDC1171.JPG


This is actually beside my art wall, so if you look at this cornier of my room, it would look like this.


APDC1172.JPG


This is why I love my room. hahaha~ It makes me feel stress-free simply by being here. On one side, my anime posters, on the other side, my calligraphy and the other one, my artworks. Anyway, let me share to you the latest calligraphy practice I had. For this, I used my calligraphy pen on a piece of watercolor paper. It's quite messy though... so next time, I'll try using Vellum board since it's pretty similar to calligraphy paper.

APDC1166.JPG


And yes, I'll show you the process below. I hope you enjoy it.


APDC1159.JPG


APDC1160.JPG


APDC1161.JPG


APDC1162.JPG


APDC1163.JPG


APDC1164.JPG


APDC1165.JPG


APDC1166.JPG

I think we dream so we don't have to be apart for so long. If we're in each other's dreams, we can be together all the time.



Isn't this quote from Winnie the Pooh, cute? Sometimes, we don't see our loved ones because of the distance and other circumstances. So we often dream of seeing that person in our dreams. That way, we won't miss him or her that much.

There are a lot of fantasy manga or manhwa with this concept though... like having the same dream and being able to consciously interact with them in your sleep. Isn't it cool? Oops.. I'm deviating from reality too much these days... Is it an escape route? lol Who knows?

Anyway, thanks for checking this post out. Have a great day! See you~!!! ^^

Sort:  

Such a beautiful sentiment! I enjoy that you practice calligraphy when you don't have time, it makes me think about my own priorities!

Blessings!

Thank you very much! I just finished making another one before starting my class for today... ^^ Will be posting it soon. :) Have a great day~!! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75