First Digital Art Using A Drawing Tablet + Unboxing Of My XP-Pen Star G430S (^_^)/

in #art5 years ago



Hello beautiful people! <3
I am very happy today because the drawing tablet I ordered finally arrived. :) I really wanted to expand my means for drawing and I have always wanted to try making some digital art. Well, I have tried using my phone and my finger in the past and it was so difficult. It takes me lots of time to complete even a very simple artwork.

While I was browsing some drawing tablets on sale in one of the online shops in the Philippines, I saw this particular drawing tablet which has good reviews despite the low price. I'm still a beginner, so I wanted to buy something cheap, but with good reviews.

When I told mama about my plan to buy it when I have enough money, she asked me how much money I lack... I told her the amount, and she together with papa gave me the amount I needed. <3 I was planning to buy it next month, but it came a month earlier. Thanks to my supportive parents. <3


I am also a noob when it comes to digital arts tools and applications, so I was somehow in the dark. I tried to discover how it works by myself... (I'm too lazy to watch tutorials. T_T)


And after 3 long hours, I finished my first ever digital artwork.





I know... I still have a loooong way to go, but I am truly happy with it. I'll try to practice more in the days to come, and of course... I'll be sharing how everything goes here. :) I will have to go back to work, though... haha


Anyway... here's the traditional art (sketch) I used for the digital art above. It's Giyuu Tomioka... one of my fave from Kimetsu no Yaiba. <3





I have a bunch of previous sketches, so I'll be able to make tons of digital arts in the days to come... that is when I have enough time. lol



Now, let's move on to the unboxing <3






I took out the main plastic and bubble wrap already because it has some information which shouldn't be shared. lol





It's sealed! haha And I truly like how the art on the box looks. <3 Now, let's open the box... ^^














These are the stuff inside the box... 1 4x3 ultrathin tablet, 1 no charging stylus, 1 pen clipper and 10 replacement nibs. <3





It also came with a quick guide, 1-year warranty policy and some message from the company. <3


As a beginner, I find it really interesting to discover how to use it. It might have taken me quite a few hours to finish, but with practice... it'll be much faster and maybe, hopefully, improved than today. Of course, I won't leave traditional art, but it wouldn't hurt to try something new.


Thanks for reading and may you have a great one!


Posted via Marlians.com
Sort:  

1 !BEER Token for you

Wow... Thank you so much... <3 Cheers! (^_^)/


Posted via Marlians.com

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @tegoshei, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

awesomeness!

aww... Thank you... <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28