I made made the illustration for my cousin's project... (an LGBT comics)

in #art5 years ago


You might have read from my Christmas post that my cousin Nicole and her family decided to spend their Christmas eve with us. A few days before they came, Nicole requested me to make an illustration for their project.

They were tasked to make a story related to the LGBT community and that they have to illustrate their story in a comics. Knowing that I'm interested in reading comics and drawing, she requested me to illustrate for them. Of course, I agreed. hahaha Well, I didn't do everything for them, just the primary sketch and it's up to her and her group mates to ink and color it.

At first, she submitted to me the story that she and her group created. I just proofread and edited it for them. They're junior high school students, by the way. I didn't change their composition, I just corrected the grammar and chose words or statements which could fit in a comics style of story. And I must say, they can write something good... given that the theme is kind of sensitive and complicated.

On the evening of December 23, I decided to start creating the comics and finished it a few hours after. It's just sketching, so I was able to finish it in a single night... but actually, I'm not good at drawing original characters and background... so, it's very simple.

Let me share it below.






















As you might have noticed, I made the characters into "gingerbread man" in the last part, because I was tired of drawing the same character over and over again. Sorry cousin, but I guess... it adds up to the humor.

In the end, my cousin was glad to see the illustrated version of their story. She thanked me for it and she and her group mates would be the ones to continue the remaining process of the comics. I hope they get a good score for it.

I remember when I was in high school, we were tasked to make a novel in our own language. I'm glad that most people enjoyed my creation that my teachers kept my novel with her for a long time and let her friends read it. hahaha~ When she returned it to me, my classmates were so curious about it and so they borrowed it... until now, I don't know where my first original novel is. hahahah xD

Anyway, thank you so much for checking this post out. Take care and see you around. (^^,)/

Sort:  

Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16