Practice Sketching Tegoshi Yuya of NEWS (Another Failed Attempt.. xD)

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I feel like sketching today, although my sketching ability is still around 25%. hahahaha~ I know I need to practice more, so I'll do my best not to become very lazy in the coming days. Due to the NEWS issue that I shared earlier regarding Koyama and Shige, I decided to draw my favorite member.


I know I still suck at it, but please bear with my noob ability in terms of sketching. Here is my Tegoshi Yuya sketch, together with the reference picture.


xD.jpg


Ugh! But actually, I'm happy that somehow I have gotten much better at it that my failed attempts in the past. Well, it's far from the passing rate if I were to give it a score, but somehow I'm getting the way on how to do it. By the way, the sketch above was made in an hour or less, so somehow, I'm happy. hahaha~ xD Let me show you my supposed-to-be-sketch--but-it-doesn't-look-like-one artwork 3 years ago. After it, I gave up sketching.. lol..





At least, I tried?! hahah... Earlier this year, I decided to try sketching out once more. So I hope there'll be some improvements. Good luck to me!


As for today's sketch, I used my sketchpad, HB pencil, a cotton swab, eraser and tissue. Of course, you can also see my reference photo on the monitor.


APDC0491.JPG



I started with one eye, nose, the other eye, lips, face then the other parts. I know I suck at everything, but sketching the hair was hell. I guess even in drawing anime characters, drawing the hair is such a hassle.


APDC0494.JPG


APDC0496.JPG


APDC0497.JPG


APDC0498.JPG


APDC0499.JPG


APDC0500.JPG


APDC0502.JPG


APDC0504.JPG


And that's it for another failed attempt at sketching. Well, we always learn from our failures, right? ^^ Let's be positive and do our best to improve! ^^


Practice practice practice... I should really do that! Thanks a lot for dropping by! :) Have a lovely day everyone! ^^

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Even though you said is a failed attempt but it is still better than what I can do. You have a very cute profile pic too! I am your new follower from Singapore and will give this a little upvote for your effort! ;)

Thank you so much... Ohh, as for the profile pic, you might want to check out @skyleap, he created this cute caricature.. He's offering his service in exchange of some sbd.. Again, thank you for dropping by and have a great day! :D

目が素敵に描けてますね!上手い!

ありがとうございます~!もっと練習します!

目の描き込みがすごい丁寧ですね(`・ω・´)
僕はすぐその辺サボってしまいます_:(´ཀ`」 ∠):

ありがとうございます!私は本当に嬉しいです~!これから、もっと練習します!

25% ability with 100% spirit of love. It does not matter about the result but I can see the lines of love on your drawing.... nice ! :)

awww... Thank you so much Hanto... ^^ I'll continue doing my best.. :)

It’s too bad that news is having 15th anniversary but Koyama-kun is in detention....😭

小山くんのことは書くことを躊躇しようとしていましたが、、、

I hope he could return to his activities before the anniversary concert... T_T They even have a single coming, so I guess his suspension will really affect it. I just made my last post about Koyama and the chankapaana all over the world. Being with them on Twitter, supporting each other, is so overwhelming.

手越くん上手です👏

ありがとうございます!^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10