Art exhibition Cosmic Play

in #art5 years ago

Everything is happening for a reason. Yesterday I've seen on Facebook some pictures from a wedding of a couple that I met in the crypto world. He is very grounded, eth fan and developer and she is an artist. I couldn't help to say hi so a relation that stopped by no reason started in a second. I remembered how on that meeting we discussed about life, love and meaning.

So here I am, to see the grand opening of the cosmic play, one of the reason I am here. For me is about meaning even though the artists are making a good job to hide it

The idea behind is that those pieces are prints of a video that is running in the background. Kind of if you think just at small parts of your life, you cannot capture the full meaning, its becoming blurry.

Focus and blurry is something that is part of my interest when I am talking about life. Trying hard to focus on catching the colours doesn't help, the meaning is somewhere else

This reminds me of my country, mountains and high voltage lines. Fading as you are trying to capture them. Can only be observed and never printed..

This one really made me think of perspective and permanence. Seems that is easy for me to attach a face to reality, is more comfortable and familiar. We cannot deal so much with abstract concepts and we tend to get scared when we are not able to shape them or put them in boxes.

This last piece reminds me of cold winters in the NW Romania, the Apuseni mountains. The snow is usually above the knee and you are thinking in the background about wolves and foxes. Is a very faraway planet where people still do not have proper schools and electricity, but they are very warm in their heart.

I am not great at writing reviews but I believe that Ana Teles and Ralf Overill did an amazing job of inserting questions inside my mind. Is a great quality so all the best from me.

Hugs,
Teodora

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

wonderful stuff.

Hello @teodora, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks @creativecrypto sounds great what you are going, free flow inspiration :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17