Lotus and Hummingbird - Acrylic painting

in #art5 years ago

Shop2.jpg

Hey there!

This is my final piece on the lotus series. It got the most attention so far in social media and on other shopping platforms.

I can't remember how I came up with this idea, but basically I did mixed in all the things the I like into one piece: Lotus flowers, hummingbirds and galaxy backgrounds, especially nebulas.

It was all painted in acrylics and using a bit of spray paint for the nebulas. I used a lot of splatters for the stars to make the background vibrant and more fantasy like. I painted the foreground more realistic, but not too much.

I wish I had planned out this painting better, because I think it got a bit too dark. You can barely see the hummingbird in this painting. It needs a lighter background. But no painting is really perfect and besides that, I am really happy with my painting.

Title: Lotus and hummingbird
Style: Fantasy Art
Material: Acrylic paint, spray paint
Painting ground: canvas
Size: 40x80 cm

Details:

IMG_1281 (2).JPG

d1.JPG

d2.JPG

d3.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @terra.somnia.art! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12