🎨 [D.I.Y] - 👝 🔮 🌌 Dainty Little Bag for Viking Runes + 3 Sessions with this Oracle (for free!) 🌌 🔮 👝 - By: @Tesmoforia.

in #art5 years ago

“If you find a loyal friend and you want them to be useful, open your heart to them, send them gifts and travel frequently to see them.”

• Viking Quotes •


Gif-Portada.gif

• Little Bag and Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2. Gif by @Vanuzza

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

(02/08/2019) A couple of months ago, @Vanuzza shared a lot of PDF books with me so I could read in my free time, books about the following (to mention some topics):

Old Magic, Nature Magic, Celt Magic, High Magic, Spells, Charms, Moon Phases, Crystals, Gems, Tarot, Elements, European Witchcraft, Modern Witchcraft, Inner Worlds, Druidism, Grimores, Spirits, Elementals, Projections, Blessings, Medicinal Herbs, Wicca, Mother Moon, Mysticism, Occultism and Mythology.

The first book I started Reading was “Runic Amulets”, and I suffered an intense Deja Vu since the first page.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia_2.png

And as I am myself, I started to seek materials to make my own Viking Runes before even finishing the book.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

As the book says, this Oracle works better and with more potential/certainty depending (within many things) on the link and affinity it has with the “Erilaz or Runemaster” ; however I’m not sure if this term applies to every person who works with Viking Runes, indifferently of their skill or instruction level.

• • •

• • •

Still, the ritual to make your own Viking Runes most start during the 3rd night of the Waning Crescent Moon Phase, in my case this date will be Saturday, August 10th, so I won’t be able to start anything until then…

BUT SINCE I AM MYSELF (X2)

and I get intense hypes, I made already a little bag to store my runes (and also bae’s rune, since as long she agrees I’ll be more than happy to share everything with her).


• LITTLE BAG FOR VIKING RUNES •
« Red Wine Velvet Little Bag with black lining »

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_1.png

• "A piece of fabric for the little bag, and a lighter one for the lining, 2 centimeters width bias to close the little bag, and a satin cord." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_2.png

• "Both pieces close with a basic sewing." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_3.png

• "And then, you turn them inside out to be carefully ironed at low temperature." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_4.png

• "Use some imitation jewelry pieces to make a small pendant to decorate. Or recycle one from a bracelet, belt, keychain or necklace you don’t use anymore but you like the ornament." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_5.png

• "We will place the lining inside the little bag, and we will keep it on place with several little pins. We will sew the border with a basic stitch the closest possible to the border." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_6.png

• "We will measure all the border of the little bad, and we will iron the bias so it will coincide in the exact points." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_7.png

• "We will keep the bias in place in the border of the little bag with pins." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_8.png

• "Once again, loosely sewing both pieces ensures those won’t move out of place when they pass through the sewing machine." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

RunasBag_9.png

• "We will sew the bias to the little bag with a small and stiff stitch, the closest to the edge between the bias and the red wine velvet." - Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.


« T O O L S
&
M A T E R I A L S »

• • •

Evee materiales (_).png

"Ok, those are not materials, I just wanted to show those precious Eeves." - Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2.

• • •

🌕 Sewing Machine.🌒 Scissors and Rulers.
🌖 Black String.🌓 Small Pins.
🌗 Red Wine Velvet.🌔 Average Sewing Needle.
🌘 Sewing Needle N° 11.🌕 Black Lining Fabric.
🌑 Black Satin Cord.🌖 Ivory Pearls or Decorative Pendants you would like.

« R E S U L T »

• • •

RunasBag_10.png

• Photo by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2 •

• • •

RunasBag_11.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2 •

• • •

RunasBag_12.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2 •

• • •

RunasBag_13.png

• Photos by @Tesmoforia, with a Lumix/Panasonic DMC-FH2 •

• • •

• FINAL MEASURES •

• HEIGHT - 14,5 centimeters
• LENGTH - 12,5 centimeters.
• WIDTH - 0,7 centimeters.



• Let’s do an Experiment •

• • •

When my runes get ready, I will upload the process here about how I made them. If someone is interested on a basic session with those runes, follow the instructions below:

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia_2.png

• Steemit Paganism! •

Separador_Negro_Tesmoforia.png

  1. Just leave your name, or a nickname you feel identified with if you don’t want to reveal your true identity, plus a word or short quote representing the topic you wish to ask about (Example: “Alexander - Love" or "Antonella - About my insecurities and current fears.")

  2. I will just take in consideration the first 3 users who comment.

  3. I will post the answer of the Oracle in the comments of the post about how I created my runes (between August 20th and 30th). I will tag the users in the comments (ovo)/ 🔮 ✨

IMPORTANT NOTE: Please, take in consideration that "(...) asking to the Viking Runes ISN’T EQUAL TO FORTUNE TELLING. An Oracle doesn’t give you instructions about what to do, nor does it make predictions of the future. An Oracle focus your attention to those fears and hidden motivations that will form your future due their unnoticed presence during each present moment. Once seen and recognized, these elements are absorbed into the realm of choice. Oracles do not absolve you of the responsibility of selecting your future, instead they guide your attention towards those inner options that could be the most important elements that will determinate this future. You are your own cartographer (...)"



Thank you so much for Reading!

✨ 🍓 ✨ Happy, soft and creative day to all! ✨ 🍓 ✨

✨ 🍃 ✨

Tesmoforia_2018_Colores.gif

🍓 Text and All Images’ Credit: @Tesmoforia 🍓
🍓 Translation: @Vanuzza 🍓
🚨 ** Please don’t take, edit or re-post my content without my permission!** 🚨
💌 Would you like to get in contact with me? [email protected] 💌
✨ Separators: @Vanuzza • Gif´s: Giphy.com ~


⚡ Tippin' Tesmoforia ⚡

SUPPORT ME ON KO-FI TESMOFORIA.png


Twitter - Tesmoforia.png Pinterest - Tesmoforia.png Instagram - Tesmoforia.png Facebook - Tesmoforia.png


commented.png comments.png payout.png posts.png voted.png votes.png


The separators and icons used in this post ARE NOT FREE TO USE, the Designer User @Vanuzza created them for me; and they are protected by Copyright, that’s to say, they can’t be taken neither used by third-parties. Please respect the property of other content authors and creators. Thank you..


⚜ All Rights Reserved / © T E S M O F O R I A - 2018/2019 ⚜

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

✨ 💛 Thank you so much my dears! 💛 ✨

Lovely fabrics for this great bag :)

Hello @Muscara! I totally agree with you u7u that fabric is so on point ~ 🌹 ✨

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

TORTICA FOR MEEEEE, YEY! THANK YOU SO MUCH ///)7/// 🎂 🎊

So cute! What an interesting and lovely creation, a small bag for viking runes! * ___ *

I love the colours that you chose here, the deep red gives the bag a posh feeling :D and the pearls and lil floral rose at the end of the ribbon is super lovely * ___ *

As always, your step by step is presented with such great care and flourish <333333333333 Always, always lovely to see you post, @tesmoforia :D :D :D

Lovely Spidey! Always a pleasure to read you! ; u ;

Thank you so much for your sweet comment, I'm so happy you liked the little bag and details it has ~

I'm just a little strawberry, and this comment has made my day, thank you so so much to you for passing by!

I hope you have lovely day! 💜 💜 💜

I like your bag! Good luck making your runes! I am working on a set of ogham sticks myself, but it will take time depending on when/where I acquire the right wood. I'm actually making it out of local woods, so not necessarily the traditional trees of the ogham (though they're in there, if they grow locally), since I'll have more of a relationship with those trees that I know.

Oh Arceus, you are the first person in Steemit who I read them mention the "Ogham Sticks", I'm really excited that you know what those are and that you are also looking for a way to make your own by yourself; please tag me on the comments if you post photos of them so I can see them! I send you a lot of cheers, I don't have a doubt that they will come out wonderful since you are placing a lot of especial interest since the beginning by choosing the wood type 🔮 💕

:D Yeah I haven't seen too many Pagans (or otherwise amenable to our ways) people on Steemit yet, so I'm generally the Druid weirdo around here. ;) I'd like to see your runes, too!
I have three woods so far for my staves - and actually all three acquired the same way.
The first, was a Tree of Heaven (not a traditional Ogham, but everywhere around here because they're invasive - one right outside my balcony - trees I encounter a lot) that volunteered in a pot on my balcony. I let it grow all season and then yanked it come winter.
The second and third, were trees I was trying to grow on the balcony on purpose, that started out and then died last year: an apple and a maple. They are verrrrrrrry tiiiiiiiiiiiny sticks, but literally grown from seed in my balcony grove.
Now that three have started off that way, I'm wondering how many more failed starts are going to end up ogham sticks. I'm really trying to help the (non-invasive) trees grow sucessfully! XD But gardening is definitely a learning process, and trees are no different. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27