Art spread on Walls

in #art5 years ago

This is a village in Switzerland that was drawn back in 1925. I love love history so I fell in love with it when I visited Mr Peter's house today. He's a colleague who funds 'Beyond the Sentence' projects in prisons.

This one was done before 1925 but he didn't have the details. It's an expansion of the above drawing. Meaning the village drawn above is inside this township.

This was done in Egypt. He told me it's about his family names (his grandchildren) to be precise.

And so was this.

These were done in my beloved Kenya. They called onto my camera as they adorned his walls.

This is my favourite piece.... Maybe because it's more than a painting to me... I can relate to it.

I love art. It's more than paintings or drawings. It's history in its own way. A piece of where we came from.

I hope you enjoy the photos as I did the art itself!

♡♡♡

Thank you for coming.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

They are all quite lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87