Let's teach your kids to paint #5 (The Sky War). A painting that gave birth to a tragic poem.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello People,

I very sorry to have keep a lot of people or my audience waiting for my posts for some days now, I'm really sorry for not posting that often, I had to sort out some personal issues but thank God everything is fine now. I hope you all had a wonderful day? It's quite interesting for me over here.

Even though I wasn't really around until now, that doesn't stop the teaching, I'm here again with something new actually, today's painting comes with a short poem.

The Sky War.


The Sky up high
house of thousands of atoms and few planets
The Sky up high
With citizens without speeches
but yet live happily like it was never going to end for them
ranging in colours like it were Christmas all day
The Sky up high
the humanity's best tourist center
yet controlled not by blood nor hands
but of the will of the invisible
The Sky up high
was peaceful till humanity's touch
now the hot ball is offended but never supported by her companions
Who knows what death could mean to Sun?
Not until the sky was wiped off, and I wasn't there
Did humanity survived?

Sky War (The painting).

Just like I usually say, try to have your white paper available, since we're using watercolor, the paper should be quite thick, if possible, it should be a cardboard, a white one. Once the paper is available, place it on a flat and smooth surface for easy control of the painting, as you can see, I made you of a flat and smooth wood, and I also used a nylon tape to hold the cardboard to the wood or board.
One of the principal things while painting or trying to make a paint is taking total responsibility of the painting, you must be the one controlling the painting, since we're painting from imagination, it's quite cool when it you and you alone that understands your painting better, and it show kind of give room for your viewers to ask questions. Since I'm painting from imagination, I decided to make sky far from the *BLUE* thing we are use to, the message in the painting is simply *DISASTER* so I needed the painting to appear quite hot! Started the painting with the lightest colour you can find in *Fire* which is Yellow, I started with a light touch of yellow though.
Moving with a very harsh motive on the painting, I accommodated the Grey colour but still on a lighter pace, after I had waited for my first layer of the yellow colour to dry, then I added to bright yellow to it again in other to introduce the bright atmosphere. And I had painting the little *Sun* with the bright yellow but I guess it's not the significant yet in the picture.
Since the sky can't stay bring alone and yet portray destruction, I had to accommodate some Grey touches too, I used the Grey colour (still on a lighter pace) to cover up majority of the sky to show how darkness can be so odd in relationship to light. One key in painting, especially when painting with a medium like watercolor, one needs to be very careful and always start painting with the lightest form of paint.
Due to human reasoning and due to what's logic, I believe that many would agree with me that when it comes to portraying *Destruction* or *Disaster*, one can hardly recognize all colours that can be featured except the notable ones like *Red!* So I decided to feature all these colours that many may not notice, colours like Brown, Orange, Green. Aside adding such colours, I also needed to make the dark clouds a little bit darker and in contrast to some parts because not all the dark clouds will actually appear black!
At this stage of the painting, I've been able to picture down my imagination, and the actual mission at this stage was to create more depth in the painting to make it look more 3 dimensional. I did that by adding more paints to the areas where the dark and bright colours are needed, like adding a little bit of orange to the Sun to make it look more realistic.

I hope you guys enjoyed the views.

Thank you all for checking my blog!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post has been featured on @wafrica

Courtesy of @nmalove

Testing what if I may ask?

Hello @tezzmax, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30