Drawing CABLE - (step by step)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello people!

Today, I mean tonight I drew cable on paper with an ink pen during my regular work breaks and after that colored it and added shadows and lighting effects, light too in Photoshop with a drawing pad, and the best thing is this time I took a photo of an illustration instead of scanning it.

Here's the art:

20180811_165910.jpg

Sooo I watched Deadpool 2 super duper cut and was again amazed by Josh Brolin's performance as Cable. After that I took some of my comics drawn by Rob Liefeld, creator of Deadpool, Cable and the X - Force, and soaked in all that inspiration. After all that I went to work on my regular night shift job.

Used the free time to go and put my idea on the paper as soon as I took a break. Drawing the minimum of 3 hours per day, these days, guess all the work pays of a bit. After I took some sleep, took the picture of the art with my phone instead of scanning it and went in with the digital approach. Took a kinda old school touch to finish this piece.

Anyway here's the process to finishing the illustration:

20180811_165910.jpg

The photo of a hand ink marker drawing shot by phone

01.jpg

Cleaned the background and made a purple placeholder

02.jpg

Worked on the background and colored it digitally, just the basic colors here

03.jpg

Lighting effects added

04.jpg

Shadows are the main goal of this step

20180811_165910.jpg

In the final step light is added as opposed to shadow and color reduction is the main thing because the colors were to strong and they ate the lines, the line art is more clear this way I guess.

Sooo, that's about it for today, hope you found it interesting, helpful or inspiring. People follow your dreams and be true to yourself.

X - Force!

Peace

REZ

Sort:  

Bro this awesome, you’ve “old school quality”to your style it reminds of 90’s era in comics.
Upv0ted 🙂

Thank you man! Really appreciate your words and, sooo glad that you saw it old school as I imagined it too!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Congratulations! Your work has been featured on the 6th Day of our Week 4 of highlighting deserving artists.

Week 4, Day 6 ~ @theartofrez.

Thanks so much! You made a wonderful post that brightened and inspired me! Peace!

Am yet to see an individual who dont love Deadpool, the humor and action packed makes it the great movie it is, he is not a super hero neither a villain, well cable actually ended up saving the protagonist guess he should be the hero in Deadpool 2 and great art work love the details you put into it

Thanks! Agree upon everything, amazing movie experience, and a great depiction of comics too, they have pool-ed it of :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73