The orchids and my Mother. | Watercolor.🎨.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

CIMG0768ps.JPG


The orchids, I confess that when I see one in a publication of this community, I think quickly of my mother (of course, I also give her a positive vote).

Today in Venezuela and in many parts of the world, Mother's Day is celebrated, in fact, I am one of those who think that Mother's Day can not be attributed to a single day, Mother's Day should be all the days.

Today I remember my mother who went to heaven 5 years ago.

This morning very early thinking that to publish in my blog, I thought it would be opportune to remember my mother painting in watercolor an orchid. My mother loved them, had a large collection of them, once I gave her one with characteristics similar to watercolor. That was a great emotion for her.

Days after he went to heaven, this plant blossomed in a surprising way.

In the painting my mother represents the flower and my three brothers and I represent the cocoons.

This is a photograph of my mother with the plant that I gave her at that time.


varias 150209 005.jpg


Next I show you a photographic sequence of its elaboration.

CIMG0494.JPG

Picture 1


CIMG0498.JPG

Picture 2


CIMG0500.JPG

Picture 3


CIMG0504.JPG

Picture 4


For the preparation of this painting use the following materials and tools:


Materials and tools..
A piece of cardboard.
Pencil No. 2.
Brushes
Watercolor


Source


Source 1

Source 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14