The Amazing Self-Promotional Post!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

11905415_10207502195854349_5557518669503700310_o.jpg

Check it out!

Welcome to @therealpaul's page, NOW POSTING IN ALL-CAPS.

First, Check Out My Writing Skills

Words that sound the same but are spelled differently, known as homonyms in English, can be confusing, but for me, they are mere playthings.

Like that one time I was goofing around and managed to string a bunch of these homonyms together, cleverly clumping the words together in an uninterrupted row while whimsically discussing the price of incense.

It made sense since scent's cents per stick was at an all time low at that time, many reader's spirits were down as a result, and I felt it to be my duty to bring some humor and fun into the conversation.

Photography

Aside from grammatical wonders, this page offers photographs and pictures, things that nobody has ever seen before, and things that don't normally get photographed, are photographed and shared here from time to time.

Since I hardly go anywhere, I sometimes take photos around the house, and often point the camera right out the window, out into the world. One of these photos can be seen here for the first time:

IMG_0369.JPG

Travel

While most of the places I travel to and report here are completely fictional locations, characters and events, sometimes I actually go somewhere. Like a few weeks ago, I went to a bridge, and took a few photos as proof.

IMG_0374 (1).jpg

The bridge, in real life, was much bigger than the photograph here, and was so large that I actually drove my car right across it without any trouble! Here's another photo of the bridge, with some other objects in the frame for comparison, the one-lane bridge at War Eagle Mill.

IMG_0372.jpg

ART

Grammar, photography, travel-- what else could one ask for? Before you answer, what if I told you that this page is really the only place on the entire internet where my artwork can be seen?

That's right, and in a moment, we'll get a glimpse of some of that artwork, but by now you must be wondering, How much is this going to cost me? How is this @therealpaul page going to benefit me, and is it worth reading another word?

It's all free, all the time, and in fact, I'll pay you to ask questions and comment about the page, so feel free to ask questions and/or comment about the page. This page is solely powered by and ledgered on the STEEM blockchain. The page is funded by the generosity of my readers, and I greatly appreciate the support that I receive here.

My long-time readers know that I don't repeat myself, don't say the same thing over and over, am never redundant, and that I won't fill a sentence with various ways to say the same thing by rephrasing it using different words.

Having said that, and having said all that there is to say on the matter of redundancy, I'll end this post here, but as promised, the artwork is below. Be sure to check back in for more fiction, entertainment, humor, photography, art and travel, and all kinds of other things right here at @therealpaul.

IMG_0422.jpg

photo taken through dusty glass using a camera phone, but I promise it's a nice drawing from the mid 1990's


all artwork, photos and arrangement of letters and words done by me, 2018
IMG_4721.jpg

thanks for looking in!

Click @therealpaul for more

Sort:  

Sold! Where do I sign up and send over all my cryptos!?

Already done, you are one of my greatest supporters, and I thank you!

I'll see your thank you, and raise you a hearty "you're welcome!"

I really like the license plate number.Is it really 1 minute after WTF? Not sure I would drive across that bridge , but I guess if it has been up this long it must be okay. I really do not like all these words that sound the same are spelled slightly different, and when to use a comma or not to use a comma, so being in gramatical hell is okay for me.

It's about half-past WTF I'd guess. I was excited when I got those four words that sound the same but are spelled differently to fit together like that, but I don't think anyone is too impressed with the feat. And commas, I never, ever know when they are supposed to happen, so, I usually just add them for cadence and rhythm, let the grammer be damned!

Right now one of my favorite writing things is the three dots...it makes people pause longer than a coma...I think...not sure...but it is fun to just dot dot dot around. I should add dashes on occasion. maybe...every---other...time. Do you think people would see that as a plea for help? An SOS of sorts?

I do like to use the dashes as a way to throw in an extra thought-- or to add evidence-- without using so many of those cursed commas. I don't know if it's correct use of dashes, but dash the rules again! And the dots... I forgot the dots, they're so... suspenseful...

I'm glad you posted proof of going to the bridge. I don't think I would have believed it otherwise haha.

I guess it's proof that somebody went to that bridge and took photos, but I promise it was me!

"Grammar, photography, travel-- what else could one ask for? " hehe

Great pictures. My grammar skills are lacking but atleast my mind can entertainingly keep up, whimsically.

Is that a crystal?

I think it's glass, it's cut in a way that throws rainbow colors around the room when the sun hits it.

I'd like to ask a question and/or comment about this page.

Of course! This is the best place to ask a question, and/or comment about this page, and indeed, this page was engineered to accommodate just such questions and/or comments about same page.

Okay, great!

So can I ask a question?

I'd also like to leave a comment.

Yes!

It looks like you've got it!

Okay, great!

My question is, Why is there a cat in your self-promotional post?

My comment is, There's a cat in your self-promotional post!

Thats a good looking cat :). Id like to get 1 or 2 but id like them to be outdoors and i live next to 50 plus dogs (neighbor is a vet). Plus my dog doesn't really know what they are. She wont hurt them but wants to chase. And and my wife is super cat women and her last one just passed about a year ago (@19yrs old, wow). In her mind im a no on getting a cat but id like to work this out somehow, tic toc. (Still reading:)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 13 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 132 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04