🎨 My Artwork currently available in Seattle

in #art6 years ago

These are some of my drawings currently in care of my US agent Don Farrell.
To schedule a viewing of these original works in Seattle,
or to make an inquiry, please contact [email protected]

SPIRAL RAPTURE 2

SPIRAL RAPTURE - finished 005-smweb.jpg


To order prints from my Pixels website, click the title below ▼
SPIRAL RAPTURE 2
Graphite on paper - 2013 - 40 x 70 cm


for all images: right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size

THE I SCREAM MACHINE

IMG_0652-ps-web.jpg


To order prints from my Pixels website, click the title below ▼
THE I SCREAM MACHINE
Graphite on paper - 2018 - 30 x 23 cm

THE FERNAL POPEYE IMPERSONATOR

IMG_0659web.jpg


To order prints from my Pixels website, click the title below ▼
THE FERNAL POPEYE IMPERSONATOR
Graphite on paper - 2018 - 30 x 23 cm

FOMORII WARRIOR

FOMORII WARRIOR 001-web1600.jpg


To order prints from my Pixels website, click the title below ▼
FOMORII WARRIOR
Graphite on Bristol - 2011 - 30 x 23 cm

FOMORII ALIENS

FOMORII ALIENS - web1650.jpg


To order prints from my Pixels website, click the title below ▼
FOMORII ALIENS
Graphite on Bristol - 2010 - 30 x 23 cm



for all images: right click and select 'open in new tab' to view larger size



visitmywebsite-small200.gif

13122819_875562545923591_2724879621137156873_o-crp500sm.jpg
at the Ernst Fuchs Villa

Note: I am an Austrian Artist living in Vienna
I post many of my blogs under the tag #steemit-austria


About my Work

Sort:  

Insanely beautifull! That spiral rapture is dement. And the Fomorrii are too. Thank you Otto.

Your US agent Don Farrell.
agent1.gif

"We need more agents."
:)

not quite like that - he is a long-haired hippie

(: I know Don.

What did Dali say to Ernst Fuchs after watching him paint for 3 days in his studio? "Your way is not my way, if my painting goes on after 3 days it is automatically determined "done."

but he also said a painting is never done until sold - and I seen some where Dali had added bits and pieces long after said paintings already appeared in publications.
Do you have references that he ever said anything like this? I don't think he could have finished "Tuna Fishing" in 3 days ..... too bad I cannot ask Ernst Fuchs anymore (though there is a long video presentation in the Fuchs Villa where a lot of their meetings and conversations are preserved).

i went back and watched his original quote and you are right, i got it somewhat wrong, he said "If cannot finish a painting in 3 days- I write to it-incomplete." Dali said this on the 3rd day of visiting Fuchs. you can find the quote here at 24:40 on this video interview with Fuchs


also i was under the impression that Dali had Parkinson disease by late 60s early 70s and Tuna fishing might fall under "painted by Dali's assistants" who painted all his large scale awesome work in the last years.

good video - that must have been at the Palffy. He seems relaxed, not often seen without his cap.

amazing paintings, otto! wish i was in seattle now <3

thanks Spiderman! I may recall one of them before Fall, otherwise they will be there for a while.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hello, Otto. You have complicated and interesting artworks. It would be interesting to see them in the real world.

thank you - some of it is in Vienna, but these are in Seattle.
A few pieces are currently (or will be soon) in some group shows. Check my calendar here: https://www.artofthemystic.com/calendar.html

Inspired. Very inspired! I have a love for graphite drawing as well - it's like sculpting with light and shadow. Your work is so organic - it is like taking a journey with you. Thank you so much for sharing - you have just raised the bar for me. Hope to see more of your work on Steemit!

Thanks, glad you feel inspired! Past few years I created mostly drawings.

Oh my God!! Your drawings are simply amazing!!! I'm in love with them!!

You didn't know those? Well, 2 of the smaller works went directly from my studio to Seattle in April, so nobody here seen the originals. As for the Spiral Rapture it traveled in the US for a couple of years already, and was specifically created for the Fernal Garden Show in SF, whereas the older 2 had been shown in Washington DC first as part of the Antipodes Exhibition, and then a couple times in Seattle. Maybe visit me some time, I am up to my ears in drawings in my studio.

Wow these are really really nice! Great job, love them..

Ahhh ! Plenty of intricated stuff organicaly moving around itself... (Not talking about the last photo :D )
Fantastic work ! I really love these :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94