Behind

in #art6 years ago

The „kindergarten-drawings“ all around were mainly done by my little sister (12) and my little brother (17). My sister came up with an interesting interpretation: A person who is trapped in his/her adultness and screams back for childhood.
There are tons of interpretation possibilities here and I would be excited to hear yours.

Behind mit Wasserzeichen.jpg

„Behind“
Acrylic and pen on canvas
40 x 50 cm / 15,75 x 19,69 inch
October 2017

The original is available and my sister and brother will get a share of the money. So if you want to support child labor that’s your chance. Leave a message for details.

Sort:  

Your sister's interpretation is very well. And if we think that she is only 12, that's even more amazing.
My interpretation is: A person is facing some difficult time in its life (stress, ...) or something terrible happened to him/her.

Hi Petra, thanks for your interpretation, interesting to read! Yes, my sister is clever :)
A personal interpretation from my side is that terrible truths are often hidden behind an at the first glance nice but on the second glance deceptive mask.

Your interpretation is very good as well. I love it when we can have more interpretations of the same thing. :D Art is perfect for that. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75