GIVING TIME

in #art5 years ago (edited)

image.jpg

I like to believe, there's a lot of good people in this world and it's your job to bring out the best in them.
So give them time.
Time to show you what is real inside, you may be surprised or even impressed.
For first impressions aren't often correct.
You may never know what might pass you by, with an untrained eye.
Without time for notice.
Nor can you focus.
Never let age, sex, race, nor career be your steer.
No creed shall impede.
Accept for rich bankers, turns out they're all wankers!!!
Travelling through life in such a manner.
You'll manage, find others with form in good stature.
Through trial and error, you'll soon learn to read.
All souls for the better not let bad ones impede.
Like birds of a feather, we good folk, do tend flock together.
In time you will find, some be unworthy your presence.
Don't become tense or sit on the fence.
Simply take another path, it's no big deal.
Let yourself become unavailable without care that you feel.
Have no time to spend on foe only friend.
You'll soon find in time, the strays will stop to depend.
They dwindle away never to stay whilst ruin your day.
It's easy to do, with 7 billion people on the planet we share.
Never should you care,,to share your time and self elsewhere.
DON'T live in FEAR or walk through life BLINDFOLDED!!!!
Author. Tony Marshall
99%er WITHOUT BLINKERS

Pics by Google images.

Sort:  

Dropped some votes and following you.

Nice positive thoughts!

Really mean it thanks heaps from you sharing I got a few up votes from your people. I'll be looking around them they got some cool interesting names.

Well get on steemauto and sign up for the curation trail and get a vote.... Earn more!

Cannabis community is growing!

Thank you. Love the name bout to go have a look at yoyr stuff. Peace

Wowweee hello Tony!! <3 <3 Great to wake up and read this awesome prose, this one almost reminded me of a badass Dr. Seuss as compared to a lot of your poetry which I hear in a rapper's voice.

This line made me LOL:

Accept for rich bankers, turns out they're all wankers!!

You know I can't leave them filthy 1%scum out of my shit list. Im always throwing them under the bus every chance. You know when I was looking at getting this published. The editor wanted wanted that line removed saying no one would take me seriously if I use terms like that. I said to them. Lot u know about reality and who my target audience is. No wonder I can't get main stream published. They seem to think im to risky and want to turn my poetry into something anyone can write and it won't be ne. 😂😉so im here for now with all the other misfits. Always good to have a clan. ❤️Tribal fam.

I'd love to write songs. Trouble is apart from writing, listening and dancing. I lable myself musically challenged. I wrote for a band who stuck me up front as their manager when I was about 18. From 15 to about 19 i knocked around with a few different bands. Partied my arse off! Good times were had.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28