Travelgirl’s New Hobby - Adult Sticker Books - Final Products!

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

Since my last post sharing my new found hobby of adult sticker books, I have finished the first book! It took longer than expected as I was on holidays before so didn’t really have time to work on it. But here are the final products and as you can see they are all animal related.

IMG_9031.JPG

Most of them are time consuming and can’t take up to 2 hours each. I would usually wait till the kids are asleep, put the TV on and start put these together. I was extremely sick and couldn’t go to work for 2 days last week so I stayed home and finished over half the book in 2 days. I was pretty happy with the results and i’m now onto the second book which I will share the results when it’s done.

IMG_9032.JPG

IMG_9033.JPG

IMG_9034.JPG

IMG_9035.JPG

If you check online, these books aren’t cheap but I was able to find a few at Kmart and have ordered them already and is waiting for them to send them out to me. Once I am done with them, probably I’ll go back to colouring books but we will see as these sticker books really relaxes me after a long day at work and gives me something to do while I watch TV.

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 👍. 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的 📷

Sort:  

Wow, these are really pretty, @travelgirl :) How do they work? The stickers come with the books and then you have to apply them on to the pictures? I really love how the colours are arranged... the animals look as if they were made out of fractals or crystals... So wonderful !

I can also imagine how therapeutic doing these... like doing puzzle games :D Can feel quite tedious, but also meditative?

Definitely looking forward to seeing your future sticker books posts :D :D :D

this was the original post: https://steemit.com/art/@travelgirl/travelgirl-s-new-hobby-adult-sticker-books

they give you the stickers and also the numbers associated with the sticker positions so you just make sure they fit nicely and your picture will be done in 2 hours lol

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You have receive an upvote. Thanks for playing moonSTEEM

你今天过的开心吗?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.555 which ranks you at #596 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 25 places in the last three days (old rank 571).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 172 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 20.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78