[Blog] Eye've been busy.

in #art6 years ago

20daeb64-e322-45e4-8307-bffd24ce2a16.jpeg


Life has been more about hustling these days than doing 3D. I've been working on organizing a Halloween event, rent out rooms in my house, do design and web design, run around, asses, be assessed - I even did a quick architectural rendering in UE4 with a new addon that will make my life of import/export infinitely faster. Life has been varied and interesting - but my Bforartists/Unreal Engine relationship still needs some love. I have learnt that no shear deformations in bones work in Unreal Engine. I have to work around it...... which is unfortunate, meaning I can't build good inherited deformations, and do it another way.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Yes.. Eye've been busy ahha XD beautiful dont worry take a break if ya need to ya know XD

Ahh the endless fun of hammering out pipelines XD I have some issues with the ridiculously massive scale differences between 3dC and Blender, and also with how big I have to make my denser models anyway in Blender because apparently the vertices are "too close" for auto mapping at the right size (however they still don't need to be a kilometre tall which is roughly how big they end up when importing from 3dC XD).

Scale differences? What world units are you using in Blender? You can probably mitigate this when you import with the right scale size, like in meters, or cm.. or import like 1000 instead of 1. or 0.001 instead. If it's in FBX or OBJ, it's in the import dialogue options.

I read a few things where I could change Blender's scale or 3dC's scale and I changed 3dC's scale as I'm currently only doing character retopo/painting in 3dC whereas I'm doing pretty much everything else in Blender (may end up doing other props in 3dC but I haven't got to that point yet). I'm pretty sure I made Blender use metres.

Changing the scale in 3dC doesn't seem to do much for the retopo section which is annoying but I can work around it. It's just annoying XD

You got a 3.38% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @trinumedia!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78