A little Artsy Fun

in #art5 years ago (edited)

I have mentioned that I paint. Mainly for relaxation purposes. Art therapy was suggested by my therapist as a way to work on being mindful. To get out of my head and into the moment. To clear my thoughts. I don't have a specific genre. I have painted dream catchers, abstract, just finding my way.for the most part. I've posted some of the colorings I have done in the past.

I decided to try to work on entering @magiccleatus' Zen Coloring Contest. Won 3rd place my first go. Kind of tickled. I worked on last week's but didn't have time to finish it and get it posted in time for the contest so I thought I would still share it on this post. ZenColouringStencilWeek46 completed.png

Anyway, @bdmillergallery had mentioned viewing some of my paintings. I admit kind of shrugged off. Next comment was "I'm going to go look" There are a couple from when I first started on Steemit but nothing recent. So, to hold true to my word, here's a little of my dabbling. The dream catchers are actually the first and everything else has evolved from there. I experiment to see what works and what I like. I hope it doesn't harm your eyes too much.

13151600_10154155190154481_7365985714801974616_n.jpg15032213_10154710029484481_225357084255897405_n.jpg
15095074_10154710029459481_2597548150675145757_n.jpg
20140612_200738.jpg
20140614_212436.jpg
26220280_10155996114859481_5208757992532802763_n.jpg

Scan5uj.jpg

Scan3.jpg



Pay It Forward Contests

PHC-Footer-05.gif



IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral



Thank you for your continued support!
Love,

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

I have a soft spot for dream catchers.

Em joyed your post.

Namaste, JaiChai

Me too. I went to a class and learned the basics. I actually have sold 6 dream catchers. It's mind boggling.

Oh, I really liked the last two. Is it acrylic?

They are @amalinavia. The first one was a mix of glue and floetrol. Mixed in the paint and used a couple drops of silicone in each color. The 2nd one was glue and water with acrylic. They're really fun to do. I don't get lots of cells like I have seen in the videos I have watched, but they still come out with such a uniqueness.

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

💜💜💜💜💜💜

I used to do colouring on Mandala as a way to relax myself. I guess art therapy really works!

I'll have to post more of my colorings. I had started with that and still do from time to time. If I had the time, I would use colored pencils for the stencils from the Zen Coloring contest. I get more satisfaction out of it.

I've found it does. I start getting stressed and my husband will look at me and tell me to go paint. I'm able to relax and can carry on. Sometimes, it's enough so I can meditate.

In that case, hope to see more from you!

I'd put one on my wall...

That means a lot @wales thank you. 😊 Or should I just paint a big giant #1 for you LOL.

Oh wow, i like your paintings, @tryskele ! They are really interesting <3 The dreamcatcher is cool, but I also like your flowers and trees! And those fluid paintings at the end are really wonderful * ___ * You should do more :O

And take step by step pictures the next time you do them, Steemit audiences love step by step! :D

I like the one with a tree and a moon, as well as the fluid paintings at the bottom of the post :) art therapy...sounds interesting! Maybe I should read a little more on that.

Thank you @Iilacse. I had fun with that one. My mom said it creeped her out 'Too life like' There are so many things you can do. I overthink everything. Which is why this was recommended to me. It's been fun to see the differences from when I started to now. I keep learning more too. My therapist suggested I just get paint and finger paint and just see where I end up. I decided to try coloring instead LOL.

These are absolutely beautiful @tryskele ♥ Keep going...you have a gift.

Thank you so much @lizablove 💜 I always wonder.

Certainly some beautiful works here.
Very arty.
Blessings!

Thank you very much @papilloncharity 'The Squirrel Hunter' LOL

Thanks @veryspider 😊 The fluid has been fun lots of experimenting. I will try to get a step by step in, I start then I get lost in the moment. I have some mixed up paint I need to use up. I'll just have to make a moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76