Tiny bit of personal time...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

8wx1kegjrb.jpg

4t6147i297.jpg

One of the things I encourage others to do, yet I am completely horrible at is taking time to take care of myself. What I have noticed over the years and especially in the time since I have learned that this is something I truly needed to start doing in my own life. In general, the better portion of society does not take the time to take care of themselves. We are just now starting to have focus and conversation in regards to mental health. Taking the time to take care of yourself mentally is on of the hardest things to learn. A lot of the methods people use to cope with issues also end up in being used as a way to 'zen', clear their minds or just turn their minds off. Yet if we still look around we know there are still a great many people that don't take the time to clear their minds, decompress, and take care of themselves mentally.

Some people prefer to continue to stay so busy so they don't have to deal with what is going on in their minds. Many of us have learned this path leads you into a brick wall. Tension and pressure build up without being released, what happens? Most of us have seen it happen to ourselves or to others.

Then there are people like my husband he plays games all night on his computer. I admit this was a time that was solely my only release. I found that while it took me away, but it never gave me the release. The other issue I found out in addition is we didn't talk. He would and still does get so engrossed in what he does, kind of just forgets I am there. The side-effect ends up being he doesn't release what is bothering him, but with the way his mind works he honestly just forgets, most things. He goes to sleep...bleep it's gone. Yes, I am jealous LOL.

So back to my personal time. I know I have mentioned a few times, one of my me time activities is painting. Part of the reason for taking the time to get some painting done was to sell at a craft show. It gave me a great reason to get off my butt and paint. I just simply did some playing around with some techniques I had been watching. It was fun to do even though I didn't make it to the show.

4t6147i297.jpg

1k1s88azys.jpg

sdytupgfm7.jpg

zkzv4eha9b.jpg

xafvxelcci.jpg


4t6147i297.jpg


Pay It Forward Contests


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



3esw6fdctc.jpg
Steemitcentral


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper



banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Thank you for your continued support.
Love,

tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

Your paintings are really beautiful!

I always try to "steal" some personal time. I love doing things with my hands. I always make hand-made autumn, spring, and Chrismas decoration, using as many natural materials as possible. It is like a special ritual. I go out for a walk in the forest (or in the park) and gather stuff like leaves (if it is autumn), pine-cones and pine sheets if it is winter, or flowers if it is spring. It always helps me clear my mind and feel happy.

I even tried knitting a scarf last winter... but didn't finish it :D I guess it is high time I finish it since winter is coming in Europe :D
Here are some pictures of my last year Christmas decoration.

IMG_5296.jpg

IMG_5298.jpgIMG_5299.jpg

Cheers!

this is so precious and such a great idea for christmas decoration to do as a family i love it

Thank you! The walk for stuff gathering could be really fun for kids. Like treasure-hunt ;) And when I dry the oranges (in the oven) they smell fantastic.

I hope you have some lovely family time for Christmas! :)

Thank you it is soon summer in australia so i will sundry the oranges im sure it will smell so delicious if you do it in the oven:)

I really does feel like 'stealing' time doesn't it? Even though we're supposed to. These ornaments are very cute. I really like them. I guess I'm more down to earth in decorating for the holidays. Well, I only decorate when I know we will be having people over for any reason. I love the simple rustic look. It feels more homey to me

I love the simple rustic look. It feels more homey to me

Me, too :)

WOW! Your paintings are absoulutely beautyfull <333 :) I am looking forward to winter as that seems to be the easiest time to get myself 'into' giving myself the personal space I need/deserve...although...I have to say that since I have been using #acifit & gotten back into that part of myself that loves working out....it's helped alot so far :)

Thank you so much for sharing...Lots of Love!

Thank you so much for stopping by @theyreikiforest. Glad that you liked them. Sounds like you're things are getting on track. I really need to work on more personal time. I'll get there.

My pleasure my friend 😄 its a process for me too 🎆💝

Indeed! Ilove reading this. I didnt regret that I read this one.

That is great to hear 😃 Thank you so much @monaposher

Love the 3rd painting the most @tryskele 😉 you really great on having your time. I hardly found my times out (another way to say me time) lately.. but writing in my book or steemit is my time out now😊 watching my man working on his "art work" like writing the shop menus on the plywood or the wall I think it's his way to enjoy his time.

See you around then 😉 waiting for your posting about the craft show 🙆

I wish I could say that I am. If I take time to do one thing something else suffers. Then I stress myself out 😥 I didn't make it to the craft show, I had gotten sick. It turned out to be a good thing because the booth right next to the one I would have shared with my friend...had paintings too. Some similar and some extremely simplistic. One thing this person did is found metal cut out signs, like the number 7, a unicorn, a saw blade and a few other more unique cut outs. All of those she used the same method I did, but with much better quality paint. I'll either pile them up or give them away if someone wants them. Who knows.

Funny all of my friends say they like that one too.

Funny all of my friends say they like that one too.

Perhaps because we feel the same feeling when we look at the painting, i feel it warm my heart and relax too... the longer I saw it.. it just makes me smile and thinking about you.

How's the medication going? Is the latest check up quite positive?

Everything is good. No more pain. I'm able to behave normally LOL well for me.

I'm a bit shocked when you told me about your health before, I read briancourteau then wolfhart.. I'm speechless.. all of you really strong and inspiring.

What I am going through is nothing compared to either one of them. Yes, I had been arguing with doctors for about 15 yrs because in the insurance companies eyes at that time 'it was unnecessary.' I am glad we caught it before it developed in to anything severe.

They're the strong ones. But in any of our cases, I know this goes for both of them. Make the best of the time you have. Enjoy the little things, create memories. None of know how long we have.

You help with all of that though, just being able to talk to you and be silly I am so happy that I am getting to know you 🤗. You are so sweet with a huge heart. Just a good person all the way around with a wicked sense of humor.

Thank you @tryskele, I think the improvement of my behaviour on Steemit is influenced by all of the people I have interaction with all this time. in my limited ability in foreign language (English etc) I lost the right words to say but so grateful that many of you remind me and teach me how.. and I'm still learning to understand the whole pictures of your situation.

I love your paintings! Been a while since I played with color very much. I do sell some little tree and snowflake ornaments in my online shop. Those are fun if I do them in advance at my leisure. Not quite as relaxing when I need a few hundred on a deadline.
Kind of cool that I ran into your post tonight. Reading it was my little bit of me time as I am on a break from painting an order right now.
Your last photo is great. That one seems to have so much depth.

Thanks @headchange. The ornaments sound cute. It's funny when we feel forced to do something we forget how much fun we have actually doing it. As I mentioned in @cicisaja's posts all my friends have picked the 3rd picture. My family members like the last one the best. Funny, I missed a picture. I'll have to post that one later on.

Hi @tryskele!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.496 which ranks you at #6228 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 75 places in the last three days (old rank 6303).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #100.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I love the paintings, especially the last three! I see starscapes, seascapes, and a beach at night. Lovely, earthy hues and line work! Fabulous! Thanks for sharing with #steemitbloggers

Thank you @thekittygirl. Sorry I have been slow to answer, life has been a bit busy. I truly appreciate your comment.

Hello @tryskele, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/9cdhjc7

Thank you very much. Only one I don't have installed is iOS my ipad turned stupid LOL. I love that I can access it either way and love a lot of features. I just wish I could have GINA or Discord direct me to the app rather than the main platform.

I am ALWAYS so envious of people who have artistic talent. I wasn't fortunate enough to be blessed with such a wonderful talent.

To be honest @goldendawne, I don't think I have any talent. I watch youtube videos see something interesting and try it. The pouring is fun not only do you have that bit of mystery since you don't have a clue how it is going to come out, but you get pretty messy too LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76