Not Posting Much Lately; My Brain is Melting in this Heat

in #art6 years ago (edited)

mall.jpg

My brain just does not function well with heat so I have been having a hard time getting things finished over the last couple of weeks. I went to a coffee shop today and in the clarity of the cool air and mocha frappe I decided to share a work in progress.

Pictured is our hero Twirble shopping for his lovely Twirbelina at the "Mall of the Absurd." This is a graphite and watercolor image I have been editing in photoshop. It is not quite done, I have great plans for it.

Here it is before Photoshop editing.

Mall of Weird.jpeg

How is everyone else doing? Are you making it through the heat and the slump ok?

Sort:  

The heat is ridiculous.. I am beginning to hallucinate eyes everywhere

You have my attention; now paint them!

The heat is very annoying. I'm even lucky enough to live by the sea and usually the breezed keeps us cooler. It is doing that but cooler now is relative and it's so bloody hot. I've been unable to use my summer studio, as the window ac can't keep up, so I'm hiding in my house studio with shades drawn and ac as low as I can set it working away and wondering when September will get here :)

I love this piece by the way and I love the concept of the 'mall of the absurd' of course to me all malls are 'absurd' in the very nature of their makeup.

I am in the house and plan to go to the library soon after I have some lunch. Thank you; it is one of my old glorious messes I want to try to clean up for an audience. True about malls.

Yes, you can find very strange creatures in a mall. Beautiful painting. It's pretty hot here too for weeks now. I'm glad that it's over soon, because I can't stand it...

I saw a strange shadow in the air wandering around a deserted mall once. I think it was too much coffee.

It was probably him who had too much coffee ;)

Same as you. Especially, when driving around with the train or bus with no ac on the hunt for apartments looking like I just hopped in the river for a while^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

actually my genes function better under heat lol
am from the tropics ;)

Indeed, no way to be productive as during winter! Totally cooking here in Berlin, not a fart of wind since weeks.

Berlin must be beautiful in the summer though, sigh.

makes me think of my sister, she is a shopaholic, lol
yes, the heat - it's affecting me here in Vienna - we are hitting records!

It is cold here in Australia :3 But I can empathize ! I am not doing very well myself in the summer months~

Very nice drawing, and dreamlike, as usual... The landscape and details make me feel like this is a mall in a dark fantasy story haha~ Hope Mr. and Mrs. Twirble will weather the summer days well~

Thank you. I have been working on stories about my Twirble for ages. Almost given up ever finishing them.

i hope you wont give up so we can hear/see/enjoy your twirbles !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15