Opening tonight in Hollywood if anyone is around

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180702_113415581.jpg
I have been getting work ready for a show at the Door Gallery tonight in in Hollywood: 1621 N. Cahuenga Blvd. from 8-12 tonight.

Here is the final result of "Maji of After" in light that perhaps is not the best.
maji.jpg

And here is "Inexplicably By Moonlight" in it's final form.
ine.jpg

I was not able to finish the other painting in the first image the way I wanted; but here are other pieces in the show.

_MG_9814.jpg
drinkyfairy (2).jpg

Moon Jungle Gathering.jpg

I will keep this brief as I have more to do; hopefully I can report on the opening.

Sort:  

I really loved your art, those bright colors contrasting with the dark ones and with such an interesting style. I like how you spend time with each eye, it's one of the things that attracts me the most about your art. Excellent post, greetings.

Thank you; I sometimes spend an hour or more just on an eye; nice to seems efforts noticed

LA has a great art scene.

It's all about the arts and entertainment. This I know.

I like so much this two on the first photo, especially square one. ♡

Thank you. If you saw it close you would see it was unfinished
I need to do detail work on it

Hi twirble,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I love your art! It's odd, quirky, futuristic, historic and a million other things all wrapped up in one! I could stare at it for hours :) Hope the show goes well :) And I'm so sorry that I can't upvote, but my voting power is abysmal at the moment.

I find a heartfelt comment far superior to an upvote anyway. Thank you so much, it really means a lot.

Thank you for that @twirble! I appreciate it. And you are most welcome; I got all caught up in your art again as I'm replying here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So much amazingness in one post
Hope the showing went well

Thank you. I just made a post about it.

very interesting and good paintings!

check my works by the way!

All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84