Winecraft - wine barrel woodwork project - Bench

in #art6 years ago

I'd like to share another one of my #winecraft projects, this is the bench I recently made from a wine barrel, using the staves of the barrel.

IMG_8089.jpg

Basically, a wine barrel has staves, hoops and heads, the picture below illustrates these terms:

hoop stave head.jpg

I #recycle old wine barrels and try to make things only using the materials from the barrels.

The oak of the barrels is beautiful to work with, cleaning up the staves and the head can sometimes be a pain though....

Also check out this lounger I also recently made, from wine barrel staves, based on an Italian design, and this table, made from wine barrel hoops and a head, see images below.

Made by - @ultrabiker

Made by - @ultrabiker

(images are my own)

Click here for my other posts

Winecraft posts
Winecraft - Lounger - wine barrel project
Winecraft - Table - wine barrel project

Random posts:
Language affects the way we think
The New Ethiopia
Words change the Colours we see

My cycling posts:
I beat the Magalies Monster!
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (5)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (4)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (3)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (2)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (1)
What to carry on your bike
Bhutan - Tour of the Dragon - 268 km MTB race
Plugging your tires
My bike, Salsa Cutthroat
My competitors
Fast after 50: book review

Sort:  

@ultrabiker, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Beautiful! I love the symmetry of the curved seating surface and the curved brace below.

Thank you @jctdesign! Although this wasn't the best quality barrel I've used for this project, it turned out allright in the end.

Really beatiful pieces! Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75