Winecraft - wine barrel woodwork project - table

in #art6 years ago

I'd like to share another one of my #winecraft projects, this is the table I recently made from a wine barrel.

IMG_8532.jpg

I like the fact that I've managed to keep the original writings on the "head"; the head is the term for the lids of a barrel. The rest of the table is made from the hoops and a few small blocks made from the staves. Not too hard to make this table, just to get the hoops in the right place and making sure the table is level can be a bit tricky.

Some other pics from the 'work in progress':

IMG_8522.jpg

IMG_8527.JPG

The oak of the barrels is beautiful to work with, cleaning up the staves and the head can sometimes be a pain though....

Also check out this lounger I also recently made, from wine barrel staves, based on an Italian design.

Screen Shot 2018-06-07 at 11.37.16.png

(images are my own)

Click here for my other posts

Woodwork posts
Winecraft - lounger - wine barrel project

Random posts:
Language affects the way we think
The New Ethiopia
Words change the Colours we see

My cycling posts:
I beat the Magalies Monster!
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (5)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (4)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (3)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (2)
5 Random Tips and Tricks for MTB riders (1)
What to carry on your bike
Bhutan - Tour of the Dragon - 268 km MTB race
Plugging your tires
My bike, Salsa Cutthroat
My competitors
Fast after 50: book review

Sort:  

Hello ultrabiker!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75