I cried while drawing this lovely pencil piece of art- Pencil portrait(Sad love)

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20171226_084854.jpg

Let me tell you a little about what inspired this piece. Ok a friend's mom was sick and when i went to visit her, she was like "I have seen you draw people but I haven't seen you draw Obong God'swill Akpabio".

Ok let's discuss who God'swill Akpabio is. God'swill Akpabio was a governor of akwa ibom state, a state in Nigeria. He was loved and cherished by all because he had love for his people. The woman told me to make a portrait of him, That she will be so happy to see it.

I got into action, and started making this piece.
IMG_20171222_074417.jpg

Who knows, she may have been healed if I completed this piece on time. But unfortunately, she died before i could finish this lovely piece. I was sad, i felt like I was close to saving her but i couldnt. I still feel the pain and the guilt. That taught me a lesson of my life. Art is a medicine to the soul, a sweet melody that lightens up the sad and the weak.

I call this piece a "Sad love"...

I am in tears right now. So sad

Here are they stages of this piece
IMG_20171223_100852_615.jpg

IMG_20171224_000307.jpg

IMG_20171224_155514.jpg

IMG_20171224_174022.jpg

IMG_20171224_185643.jpg

IMG_20171225_192838_472.JPG

IMG_20171226_001755.jpg

IMG_20171226_005407.jpg

IMG_20171226_084857.jpg

IMG_20171226_081643_414.jpg

Here is the reference photo for your viewing pleasure
IMG_20171223_131327_845.jpg

@asapers @newbieresteemday @lynncoyle1. @artzone
@greenrun @streetstyle This one might interest you. Haha. Art in its pure form

Please say something about it

Sort:  

When I saw the picture of your drawing I was thinking that I looked at a photo. Your drawing is so realistic! So extremely good! And then I read the story about the woman ... and I got tears in my eyes. And I'm sure she knows you finished the drawing and she is happy with it!

Thanks so much for the compliment. Whenever I look at the artwork, tears fill up my eyes. Guilt and fear grips me. I still feel I could have saved her. I am sure she has seen it where she is.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks vic and thanks @artzone indeed art, freedom and creativity will change the world faster than politics

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow just wow.

Thanks for tagging the @asapers and letting us see this.

Please keep up your art.

Your friendly neighbourhood @asaper we curate from our folowers

Tha ks so much. Can i be tagging from time to time?

Posted using Partiko Android

Now that you are a member of asapers, just use "#asapers" as one of your post tags, and we'll see it :)

i sure will. Thanks ma'am.

Another beauty!

Thank you ma'am😊

Congratulations @unyimeektuk, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 78

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven to ten days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

P.S. I hear you are working with @lynncoyle1 to get some of your awesome work curated, while we are a small cuartion team we do link into bigger ones and how that a Steemit original get hit by one of the big ones soon and welcome to the @asapers. @insideoutlet


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Masterclass work. Thak you for showing this mastery. Following.

Thanks brother

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79