Pencil drawing of Ajebo

in #art5 years ago

image

On the 8th of April, 2019, the following conversation ensued between me and My subject(Ajebo)

Ajebo: Hello brother! How much will it cost to have myself drawn for a 24×30 inches size? here is a picture of what I want image

Me: A framed piece of that size will cost you 300 dollars.

Ajebo: Ah brother that's way too much. It's above my budget.Can I pay 200 dollars?

Me: 250 is fair for me and you. Innit?(Me trying british)

Ajebo: Bro in all honesty, It's 200 that I budgeted.

Me: Ok bro let's work.

Ajebo: So when can you deliver?

Me: Give me One week.

Now after one week, we have this. But I drew this literally in 24 hours

Ps: Please I so much want to add value to my hustle. Any good book or video you can recommend for me? I would really appreciate.

The progress shots
image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

My goodness, @unyimeetuk, I can’t think of a big enough adjective to describe this one. Insert your favorite one here __________________.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think am in love with incredible. If I use that will it still fit in? haha

Posted using Partiko Android

“Incredible.”

Since I’m back, every time you release a new drawing I’m even more amazed than the last one, you’re one of the better surrealism artists on the blockchain. But with such a high quality, you’re still somehow able to produce better each time and that, sir @unyimeetuk, is incredible.

Thank you.

Thanks so much for the kind words sir. Hope to see more drawings from you. been a while I visited here. Had to go off for sometime to reconnect with pure mind and to learn new stuffs. making paintings soon you should anticipate

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @unyimeetuk! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Holy...!! this looks amazing! good job!

thanks so much brother @kendrawing

Posted using Partiko Android

What a fabulous portrait, @unyimeetuk! You exceeded excellence this time. Any more perfect and it would be a photo! 😎

thanks so much @trincowski I love beards and spectacles. It adds contrast to art pieces. thanks for the nice words sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11