Pencil Drawing of Mr. Akpabio

in #art5 years ago

Around 9:31pm, 13th of may, 2019 I received a call from one of my lovely clients. The call went thus:

Client: Hello mr Etuk

Me: Hello Goodevening. Good to hear from you.

Client: yea! it's been a while. How have you been.

Me: Great! Thanks.

Client: Can you deliver a job by 9 am tomorrow?

Me: sure I can. Indulge me please

Client: Okay perfect. I will send a picture to your WhatsApp

Me: ok perfect. Thank you.

Picture sent to my whatsapp and the discussion continues;

Client: that's the picture right there. Hope you can work with that.

me: yea sure piece of cake.

Client: I trust you on this. I crave to see the fisnished work. But I have fears about his grey beards. Can you pull that off?

Me: Not to worry, I got this.

Client: yessss!!!

We then discussed the price and I got credited around 11pm

Started work around 12 am, Burned the whole night and here is the result. Tada!!!

image

Sent the finished work to my clients whatsapp and The accolades I received was too much that it built up my ego😁.

I learnt from my client that my gift is a seed that have grown into bearing fruits. I was flabbergasted(Not sure how that is pronounced🤣)

Now that my client has delivered the Job to it's rightful owner, It's save to Blog about it.

Here is the finished piece(Uncropped)
image

The cropped piece
image

The reference photo
image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Nice job fam. But I think you should work more on the lower lips. Really out of shape.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @unyimeetuk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85