Stages of a Pencil drawing From my Archives

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20171215_225922.jpg

Whenever i draw, There is always this connection between me, the paper and the subject that i am drawing. I feel trapped, enclosed and engaged. Its always a good experience. Sometimes, the connection gets so deep that I can totally see the person as if were real. And we sometimes engage in a conversation; A condition my friends term as "mad for art". This is a lil of my boring story. Lol

I made sure i drew the faces of my subjects first before engaging the body. 20180702_191322.jpg

Then after the faces are properly finished, I engage the body to give it a perfect finishing. Tho no artist is perfect, we all strive to be a better artist and make our works pleasing for someone to see. Here are concluding pictures of the drawing
IMG_20171215_172316.jpg

IMG_20171216_090510.jpg

IMG_20171217_140348.jpg

IMG_20171217_153245.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful work! I would love to read more about your process too! Such a great finish on your faces!! E x

Check this out @dreemsteem for talent!!

yes thank you for this!!!! i love when people give us nudges in the right direction! :)

You're always welcome! x

@artzone thought i might summon you as i think this deserves more recognition #artzone

Thank you so much. I really appreciate

Posted using Partiko Android

no stress... i featured u in my curation post also. :)

Oh thanks so much let me cbeck it out

Posted using Partiko Android

These are absolutely beautiful quality work!!!! Excellent!!!!

Thank you @dreemsteem I am inspired to do more. Thank you for your support

yes - i'll be watching for more of your work :)

Let me know when you post more artwork, and if you could maybe explain more of the process, or a video would be awesome. Remember to let me know so I can support, take care.

That guy is too good.
I recommend him.

Thanks man. You are an inspiration

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I will definitely be tagging you to my works and will be explaining on dlive too

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much brother. I lur you

Posted using Partiko Android

You have a talent, magical for the arts.
Congratulations.
The ones in the portrait are your parents?

Thanks so much @nayibe. I really appreciate. No they are not my parents. I did it for a friend. Her parents anniversary

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Oh my!!! thank you so much

Plz upvote sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28