Blonde Hair Girl - Colored pencil drawing

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6991.jpg


Materials: Chalk-pastel coloring pencils, Charcoal Black Medium, Charcoal Black Medium Dark
Strathmore Bristol 300, Charcoal Primo, uni-ball Signo

Music: Black Panther Inspired Dark Angry Trap Beat By Danson



The first common mistake the beginners make is that when they're doing their initial sketch using graphite they just do it a bit too dark and the problem with this is that if you have a dark initial sketch when you add colored pencil over the top especially in the lighter areas, those pencil lines will really show through. So what you want to do is use an eraser to lighten up your sketch before you add all of the colored pencils. When you're doing hair or portraits it's really important that you layer up lightly rather than going in and burnishing straight away if you burnish straight away it's hard to add layers on top and get that smooth kind of finish. The more layers in the hair you have the more sort of depth your drawing has and that's what gives it that look. It looks like lots of layers of individual hairs. When you're drawing blonde hair, blonde hair isn't yellow so you don't need to go in with really saturated vibrant colors so make sure when you're doing blonde hair you don't go in with a yellow color. Another mistake that I see people make when they using color pencils is that they use their pencils blunt and they can't fill in all of the grain at the paper it just lays on top and you have the white bit showing through so make sure you sharpen that pencil.

IMG_6956.jpg

IMG_6958.jpg

IMG_6959.jpg

IMG_6962.jpg

IMG_6985.jpg

200_s (1).gif

Sort:  

You're very talented. Not only does she look very real. She also looks very much alive. Great work!

That really means a lot thank you!

Beautiful, I'm not that great at free form art.

I’m sure you’re good at programming?

Beautiful art 🎨 work👌 wow. How long did it take to finish?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank! It took me 5 and half hours to finish

Amazing man, keep it up 👊

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice drawing.. I love to draw pictures as well.. but I not able yo draw human pictures.. you have very good talent in your hand.. please keep it as it and incourange,teach,help others in this art.. best luck.... have a good day!☺✌👌

Thank you so much! I'm sure with a little practice you can draw human too :)

I will try my best.. will send you drwaings some day.. thx

I'll love to see it :)

@vaansteam nice drawing. I can't draw pictures but I love your art. I will vote all of your posts. Thank you for share.

Thank you for the great support!

I'm always excited about the way you draw hair in your art. You can tell that it's one of your strong points, as you say, it's good to work in layers in order to give it realism and make it look the best it can be. I think it would be fun to see your first drawings sometime to see the change and improvement! :)

Ahaha yeah my first drawing the hair was horrible. I always look at my drawing to see where I need to improve. My weakness is coloring. It’s not where I wanted to be yet.

Hello how are you? I am surprised this really I am very beautiful, it is like seeing the girl live also the model is very beautiful and you with your talent plasmas in a role as its beauty

You give a little tutorial some beginners, you're great!

Greetings from Venezuela

I'm doing well. Thank you for asking. Yes, she really is :)

Thanks to you for sharing your talent and how you manage to make it so beautiful

I loved the video and you put a very good musical background

Wow! Very beautiful art. So cool. Its fun to enjoy, my friend. 👌

Glad you like it :)

@vaansteam beautiful piece of art and a fantastic drawing, I love all of your work, please keep sharing with us.

Your post was selected and voted by the curator @pataty69 project looking for excelent rewards on great content posts that can be followed on my trail at Steemauto.

Know my project: Curation @pataty69

I will! Thank you for the awesome support!

@vaansteam do you often make youtube/dtube tutorials. Man u are damn good and i wanna learn from you so bad.

That’s really nice of you to say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83