Girl in a Hat - Portrait Drawing with Charcoal

in #art6 years ago (edited)

steemit hat.jpg

Materials: Charbothello chalk-pastel, Charcoal Black Medium,
Strathmore Bristol 300, Charcoal Primo, uni-ball Signo

Song Artist: Flume - Smoke & Retribution (Ekali Remix)




Creating an accurate sketch outline is definitely one of the most challenging and difficult things if not the most difficult thing about doing a drawing. I like to do like mainly the main features you know a few of the eyes nose to mouth to the top of the head bottom with the chin all of that sort of stuff just to really help get the proportions accurate. I just take it the section at a time, for example, I look at the eyes and then just the shape of the pupils I don't try to look at it as the fact that I've got to draw a whole face because that can be very overwhelming. I just look at it as shapes what shape have I got to draw what angle is this shape meant to be how does it curve how far away is it from this other points that I've got. For example with the mouth with the lips. I'm looking at that centerline and judging where the top line should go the top line of their mouth just by looking at how far away it should be from that centerline.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

Sort:  

Real artistic work you did here. My brother does this drawing too, but the challenge we face here in the part of the world am from is lack of these equipment to make the drawing easier.

Take for example for the pencils, we hardly see varieties of pencils in my country, the most prominent ones here are the 2B, and HB. Even when we get to see the others there too expensive to get. Here is one of his work

IMG-20180607-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20180607-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20180607-WA0002.jpg

He goes as far as getting this pencils abroad, which is really stressful for him. Great artistic Masterpiece @vaansteam. From @tobex.

wow such masterpiece. It's amazing your brother did this with just a few pencils color.

tobex, can you please make a video of your brother doing this? in time elapsed?
this just the sort or relativistic art that goes viral in a second.
if you post it on youtube, he will get a ton of followers.
and maybe some job requests.

lovely art @vaansteam
thank you for sharing
resteem

Really Amazing Art Photography

Great job! Thought it was a photo!

Wow vaan, always amazed by your art. Amazing work!

Thank you Maria! Good to see you Steemit! :)

Hi @vaansteam, once again i've been amazed at your art work. Well for me i like the details on the nose part. I wish to have a nose like this lol! It is well curve as it shows very natural. I don't know what the exact words to say it in professional way. I just followed youand resteemed this so i can be updated on your next post. The first time i saw your art is "Thanos".

Thank you for the followed and resteemed. You're awesome! I followed back. I hope you'll come back and check out more of my artwork. Have a blessed day!

Wow! Impressive work, truly.

I can't draw stick people right and your stuff could pass as stylized photography... I'm jealous.

Don't be jealous I'm sure you're very good with other things haha

Well done, you are talented! The time lapse video is cool, and I liked how organized your drawing tools are. Keep it up!

Thank you. It takes some getting used to as I’m still new at making videos :D

Beautiful as always. Well done.

This is original art girls

Damn bro I do the same method in my drawings! Usually I start with the nose, then mouth, eyes, cheeks, after that i'm just jumping all over the place haha. Your work is amazing man, keep it up!
m_mahoney_1-5220-2.jpg
m_mahoney_1-8335.jpg
m_mahoney_1-7955.jpg

This amazing art bro. Keep it up!

Am jealous.... wish i drew this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83