Graffiti Alley Toronto

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Graffiti Alley in Toronto is infamous. When visiting the city, it's inevitable that most tourists end up strolling through the alley south of Queen St, snapping photos along the way and soaking in one of the best places to get your fix of Street Art.

20180610_092955.jpg

About a month ago I paid a visit to the city I was born and raised in and decided I'd play tourist and had a walk through, documenting the journey just for my fellow Steemians!

Graff Alley Map.jpg

Also known as "Rush Lane", Graffiti Alley turned into a "tourist attraction" after it became the first official "legal district" for street art in the city. If you want to know more about it you can read this article.

20180610_092518.jpg

Rest In Peace to two Toronto Hip Hop Icons Son Of Soul and King Reign. I had to pay tribute to my homies on my stroll and was really brought back to my early Hip Hop days in the city that molded me.


Enjoy the Video I put together giving you a lil Summer Time Tour of Graffiti Alley in Toronto.

Thanks for taking the time read my post and check me out! Don't forget to support our project @hhtb with a follow and some upvotes! One love!

HHTB Banner NEW.png

Sort:  

Very cool! Digging the Toronto style and how there are so many burners in one spot! I have to keep it in mind next time I go to Toronto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80