Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Rijeka 1' (Part #129)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I decide to take a northern route. I could also follow the coast but that would be too easy. :) So, up north, through the woods and back around to the coast, probably.

The scenery is awesome. I stop quite often to take pictures and enjoy everything around me. There is something about the freedom of riding the roads alone, without a plan or a place to arrive to. I like it that way. Some people prefer the schedules, routines and enjoy when their plans become reality. I am ok with whatever comes, as long as I'm alive and happy. Much easier to live that way.

I come across bee-hives on my way. Nope, I'm not going to try to steal the honey, even though it would be quite adventurous. It's really something,, to be able to see the hives left unguarded, free for everyone to look at. Well, the bees guard it. :D

The road soon curves abundantly. It is a pure pleasure to ride it. More interesting places ahead of me!

But as they say, metaphorically: "Always check your rear view mirror" ;)

Enjoy your day! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Wow...Beautiful photography. U r a pro. Freedom of riding the roads alone without plan, I do frequently :)

Upvoted and followed..!!

Wow dude. The sun follows you everywhere!

hahaha I follow the sun, my friend :D

the countless times i rode in the rain... lol
:D

Ssshhh, I wont tell if you dont ;O)

hahaha I got some posts with the rain. Will probably be even more now :D I try to avoid riding in the rain... ;)

I try to avoid everything in the rain!

Your post is very good and I can make as a motivation in expanding my knowledge in deepening my knowledge distemem

I love motorcycle travel. I like your post my friend.

where were you riding @velimir? nice scenery. I love following your motorcycle journeys. You must make it out to Vietnam for a trip one day. Vietnam's landscape is quite simply made for it! Upvoted man. Cheers

I ride in Croatia. Would love to visit some day! :)

yea man you must! prime spot for biking here!

Wow...Beautiful photography. U r a pro. Freedom of riding the roads alone without plan, I do frequently :)

Upvoted and followed..!!

how warm is the sea this time of the year around rijeka?

Still can swim a bit but only on a sunny day!

cool, doesn't sound bad :)

Good @adsactly all images like good work your

I am not ADSactly, my friend. I am only a part of it. :)

I am not ADSactly, my friend. I am only a small part of it. :)

Being an explorer myself, I'm really enjoying these posts. Keep it going.

nice trip. btw, can u show us your bike?

yes of course, here it is! Jacket as well :D

264 copy.jpg :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85