Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #111 'Red Shadows'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Red Shadows'

Abstract landscape made of shadows. Or something completely else? Sometimes I find a moment that I cannot explain. I love who the different tones of red flow into one another, especially the balance they create between each other on a chromatic scale. And then, all of a sudden there is that white-pink-blue streak of light that opens up and changes everything. One single sharp line in the entire photograph, making the soft shapes stand out. I counted seven different elements on this one, working with each other to create this abstract impression.

The grains are in there, giving the image some texture. I much prefer that to supersharp photographs every modern equipment creates without much involvement. Once we all strived toward photo perfection, buying tons of lenses and running after each new camera model with more and more megapixels. Now, after all that photo rat race, I very much prefer to create a deliberate imperfection that works toward the intended idea.

I mean, people make art, not machines. What would be the point if they start doing that? Would it still be art?
One day we might wake up to have galleries full of AI art. However, I will be the first to deny it... but then again, on the other hand, I might not. It all depends on what will it be telling me and what will it make me feel.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

That is a pretty neat shot you took there, Awesome!

me your vote and follow you

Interesting photograph!

me yourb vote and follow and you

Beautiful shot! I think that any creation made by an AI cannot be called art. In my opinion, what defines art is the human touch to it, that mix of soul and mind reflected in it!
Can an AI look at this photograph as an Abstract landscape made of shadows, like you did? I doubt that ;)

This post has received a 10.0 % promotion upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @velimir

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

me your vote and follow and you

Paylasimlariniz cok guzel. Tebrikler.

Good shot buddy..!! Awesome.. Just loved it..Hope to see many more such posts from you...!!

I'm not sure @velimir, I understand the intention but a photo that has to explain what, in a sense, has failed (unless there is a training intent). But it's true that the photo does not do the equipment or the tools, even though editing and publishing on the web have their own needs. One time he was doing the same, shooting with modifying the picture as it emerged from the film.
In any case, as a means of expressing, photography has by definition an intent, whether conscious or not. Of course IMHO.

varty importent nice articel @velimir

I love the simplicity! What was your inspiration?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87