Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #112 'Fallen leaves'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Fallen Leaves'

The rustling of autumn leaves is one of my earliest memories. I remember going home from school and deliberately walking through piles of leaves, pushing then so I can enjoy the sound. Some things stay forever. For me, this is one of them. That fluttering sound brings me back to the time when there was no responsibility and most of the days were filled with curious wonder. This feeling alone is why we should try to see the world like children do.

In this image, I work with that thought. In the bottom, right there is a square stone structure representing what we have become by growing up, our rational mind that took over the command. There is still green grass captured in there, but the hardness of reasonable thought prevails.

I added some blur to accentuate the dreamy, childlike feel of this open composition. Same goes for the colours, orange-yellow, almost reddish colour of leaves against some pink and green on the other side of the spectrum. Especially, notice leaves entering the stone structure to join with the grass from behind. This is, I believe, the message I wanted to convey. Let your early memories enter your mind and make you feel good!

Do you get the wish to just freely kick those leaves and hear that specific sound, right now? :D

I do.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I have to say that your post brings back so many memories, when I was a little boy in the fall early October when the leaves started to fall. I would watch out my window, watching the leaves falling in the back yard. I knew I would have to rake all the leaves up but before I completed my task. I would play by jumping up-and-down in the pile of leaves. Tthank you for sharing these wonderful memories appreciate it very much you have my vote

Thank you very much for your kind comment and for sharing your memory :) I believe this is how interaction should be going on this wonderful platform. Will check your blog , too!

beautiful :) To me when I look at this image, I can hear the crunch of the dried leaves on the ground! I love the warm colours. Great photo, thank you for sharing @velimir :)

I am an extreme amateur when it comes to photography. You make this photo look great, and I wouldn't even think to take a picture of something like this.

Man, do you use Instagram?

No, I never opened an account there, I think. Do you think I should? :)

Nice shot! Autumn leaves are like the gingers of foliage ;D

There's nothing more beautiful than Autumn leaves and I also remember walking through and hearing the rustle of the leaves. Some memories stay with us a lifetime.

As soon as you mentioned kicking the leaves I heard the sound in my head :O)

hahaha thats how it works, yes!

Childhood is the ever best time of a human life..like you said those memories and the moment will never come back..awesome post my friend @velimir

yes so true!

You didn't just share photo with us. You shared a great photo with us and a moment of your life.

post is great :) pozdrav iz Bosne :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71