Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #115 'The Crack'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Crack'

This is a very symbolic photograph. It symbolizes a break-up of a relationship, a broken heart under a waterfall of tears. All that old-fashioned, emotional stuff very few people care about today. The red heart full of love is just lying there, all sad and lonely, surrounded by darkness.

The composition has four distinctive parts. The white wall, the dark pavement, the crack and the red petal. Let's start with the structure of the white wall. Those thick lines are pointing downward like tears dripping. The black crack is saying so much on its own. It is dramatically joining down with the dark shape. The red rose petal is positioned just in the right place to create beautiful colour balance, a perfect accent to the rest of the image.

I love how the white shaped wall bears two almost invisible colours. Super light pink and yellow, perfectly working together in this symphony of sadness. Not much more to say about it. This one very much speaks for itself.

It could be used on "Dear John" letter envelopes or for an album cover for the eighties music revival band. :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Recently i was in a broke up with my girlfriend, and believe me, this pic, really get on me. <3

Nice post and great illustrations. I would be glad if it makes the "Dear John" or used for the album cover. Thank you for all your effort in the motor cycle travel series and all your Art photography. They are great projects.

Your description of the photo is so inspirational. I always envy the people who can feel each сentimetre of the photo and compare it with the thing in a real life. Well done))

Powerfull image this one. You can feel it. Very nostalgic, almost tragic, I don't like the feeling lol, but great job.

such an interesting and powerful analysis , with all details 😍

Hello, I want to say, I really like your photography, I am a 20 years old Student, I am into photography too. May you check my pictures and tell me your opinion? Thank you so much!

The picture looks emotional and sad and the colors are very expressive and here it is difficult to restore

Nice photo. I posted some photos a few days ago with title Padlock and Wood. Kindly let me know your thoughts sir.

checked them out :) left you a comment. be well!

This is some Great Art
I'm in love with it
images.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01